Tech Stuff & Reviews

Review: Eachine Lizard95 Micro FPV Racer

Mike vom Mars Blog anniversary edition betaflight blheli_s dshot eachine lizard95 frsky xm+ gemfan 2035 mini fpv racer mods pids review runcam micro swift vtx03
 
Estimated reading time: 38 minutes  Viewed 10.923 times
Page 4 / 4

EACHINE LIZARD95 ANNIVERSARY EDITION


Inhalt:
Page 1: Review
Page 2: Betaflight Setup
Page 3: Installing a Runcam Micro
Page 4: Lizard95 Speed Mod

 

Lizard95 Speed & Agility Mod

The Lizard95 is a lightweight – and that’s what makes it so fast and agile. The addition of a Runcam and a VTX03 provides a much better picture, but also makes the Lizard noticeably slower. Every gram really counts with the Lizard. In order to get the greatest possible manoeuvrability out of the small, the following is recommended:

Use the original cam
Well, the original FPV cam of the Lizard is only suitable for sunshine – but then it is quite usable! So if you usually fly in good weather, you should use it and refrain from adding a Runcam, which, especially together with the VTX03, packs a few grams more on the Lizard.

Get rid of the cloverleaf antenna!
The cloverleaf antenna of the Lizard is well-intentioned, but in terms of quality it is scrap metal. After just a few flights, the fragile middle bridge between the two “clovers” breaks, which repeatedly causes annoying picture dropouts in flight. Our tip: do not even repair, but immediately replace it with this flexible whip antenna. The result is an even better and more stable image – which does not exactly speak for the quality of the Eachine Cloverleaf antenna.

Get rid of the antenna protectors!
If you have exchanged the bad cloverleaf antenna of the Lizard for a whip antenna, you don’t need the two carbon side panels anymore, because they only protect the cloverleaf antenna. These can be easily unscrewed, saving even more weight.

Get rid of the LED Strip!
The LED Strip weighs another 1-2 grams. However, thanks to the plug, this can be easily removed, which again saves weight without any effort at all.

Which props?
The original 5-blade props, with which the Lizard95 comes, bring the best thrust in our experience. It should therefore be used. However, these are quite fragile and bend easily, which is noticeable in flight by vibrations. An alternative are the Gemfan 2035 4-blade propellers, which deliver slightly less thrust than the 5-blade, but are significantly more stable and less vibrating.

All these tips together, depending on your flying style of course, bring almost an additional minute more flight time or make the Lizard as fast and agile as possible.

⭐️Tipp:
The receiver antenna of the Lizard has a poor quality. If you experience problems with the reception or the range (“TXLOSS”), replace it with these 2.4GHz antennas of better quality. Like the original antenna, these can be simply clipped on but ensure perfect reception (not only for FrSky but also DSM etc.). Unfortunately they are a bit long, but on the following pictures you can see how they can be accommodated in the Lizard. And don’t forget: secure the plug of the antenna on the receiver with a blob of hot glue so that it cannot come loose over time.

The following pictures show the modded Lizard95, where the Cloverleaf was replaced by a whip antenna and the carbon side panels were saved. To protect the whip antenna a little, you can attach two cable ties on the left and right side of the frame and bring them together above the antenna, creating a kind of ring. The receiver’s antenna, which is quite long after all, can also be attached here:

eachine lizard95 mini micro fpv racer racing review lizard mods modding pids runcam micro vtx03 2S 3S replacement props hints tricks tipps01 anniversary edition betaflight setup led strip mike vom mars blog gemfan 2035 eachine lizard95 mini micro fpv racer racing review lizard mods modding pids runcam micro vtx03 2S 3S replacement props hints tricks tipps01 anniversary edition betaflight setup led strip mike vom mars blog gemfan 2035
eachine lizard95 mini micro fpv racer racing review lizard mods modding pids runcam micro vtx03 2S 3S replacement props hints tricks tipps01 anniversary edition betaflight setup led strip mike vom mars blog gemfan 2035 eachine lizard95 mini micro fpv racer racing review lizard mods modding pids runcam micro vtx03 2S 3S replacement props hints tricks tipps01 anniversary edition betaflight setup led strip mike vom mars blog gemfan 2035
eachine lizard95 mini micro fpv racer racing review lizard mods modding pids runcam micro vtx03 2S 3S replacement props hints tricks tipps01 anniversary edition betaflight setup led strip mike vom mars blog gemfan 2035 eachine lizard95 mini micro fpv racer racing review lizard mods modding pids runcam micro vtx03 2S 3S replacement props hints tricks tipps01 anniversary edition betaflight setup led strip mike vom mars blog gemfan 2035
eachine lizard95 mini micro fpv racer racing review lizard mods modding pids runcam micro vtx03 2S 3S replacement props hints tricks tipps01 anniversary edition betaflight setup led strip mike vom mars blog gemfan 2035 eachine lizard95 mini micro fpv racer racing review lizard mods modding pids runcam micro vtx03 2S 3S replacement props hints tricks tipps01 anniversary edition betaflight setup led strip mike vom mars blog gemfan 2035
Ultimate Responsive Image Slider Plugin Powered By Weblizar
Lizard95 Parts:
Eachine Lizard95 Anniversary Version
Eachine Lizard95 Frame Kit
Eachine Lizard95 600TVL FPV Cam
Eachine Lizard95 Minicube
Runcam Micro Swift
VTX03 200mW Mini VTX
Eachine Lizard95 Motor
Gemfan 2035 4-Blade Propeller
Eachine Lizard95 3S 550mAh 40 / 80C Lipo
FPV Antenna (better version!)
2.4GHz Receiver Antenna (FrSky + DSM)

You think this article raised lots of questions? Or you're interested into this topic and would like to know more about? Want to express your personal oppinion? Then feel free to drop a comment here.

Mike vom Mars Blog - mike-vom-mars.comAuthor: Mike vom Mars
A couple of years ago, Mike emigrated from his home planet to Earth to study and examine the human species. His findings offer a deep insight into the nature of human beings and their strange society.

View all articles
Articles in this category

 
Editor rating: 4.5 / 5




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Technik & Reviews

Review: Eachine Lizard95 Micro FPV Racer

Mike vom Mars Blog anniversary edition betaflight blheli_s dshot eachine lizard95 frsky xm+ gemfan 2035 mini fpv racer mods pids review runcam micro swift vtx03
 
Geschätzte Lesedauer: 19 Minuten
Seite 4 / 4

EACHINE LIZARD95 ANNIVERSARY EDITION


Inhalt:
Seite 1: Review
Seite 2: Betaflight Setup
Seite 3: Runcam Micro anbringen
Seite 4: Tipps und Mods

 

Lizard95 Speed & Agility Mod

Der Lizard95 ist ein Leichtgewicht – und gerade das macht ihn so schnell und agil. Der Anbau einer Runcam und eines VTX03 liefert zwar ein deutlich besseres Bild, macht den Lizard aber auch merklich träger. Beim Lizard kommt es wirklich auf jedes Gramm an. Um die grösstmögliche Wendigkeit aus dem kleinen herauszukitzeln, empfiehlt sich folgendes:

Original Cam nutzen
Gut, die originale FPV Cam des Lizard taugt nur für Sonnenschein – aber dann ist sie durchaus brauchbar! Wer also meist bei gutem Wetter fliegt, sollte diese nutzen und auf den Anbau einer Runcam verzichten, die, vor allem zusammen mit dem VTX03, einige Gramm mehr auf den Lizard packt.

Weg mit der Cloverleaf!
Die Cloverleaf-Antenne des Lizard ist zwar gut gemeint, aber von der Qualität her Schrott und eigentlich nur überflüssiges Gewicht. Bereits nach wenigen Flügen bricht der fragile Mittelsteg zwischen den beiden „Kleeblättern“, was dann im Flug immer wieder für störende Bildaussetzer sorgt. Unser Tipp: gleich gegen diese flexible Peitschenantenne tauschen. Diese liefert unter dem Strich sogar ein besseres und stabileres Bild – was auch nicht gerade für die Qualität der Eachine Cloverleaf Antenne spricht.

Weg mit den Seitenteilen!
Hat man die schlechte Cloverleaf-Antenne des Lizard gegen eine Peitschenantenne getauscht, benötigt man auch die beiden Carbon-Seitenteile nicht mehr, da diese ja nur die Cloverleaf-Antenne schützen sollen. Diese lassen sich einfach abschrauben, was noch einmal Gewicht einspart.

Weg mit dem LED Strip!
Auch wenn es schwer fällt: der LED Strip bringt noch einmal 1-2 Gramm auf die Waage. Dieser lässt sich allerdings dank Stecker einfach abklipsen, was ohne Aufwand noch einmal Gewicht spart.

Welche Propeller?
Die original 5-Blatt Props, mit denen der Lizard95 kommt, bringen unserer Erfahrung nach den besten Schub. Man sollte sie also durchaus benutzen. Allerdings sind diese recht fragil und biegen leicht, was sich im Flug dann durch Vibrationen bemerkbar macht. Eine Alternative sind die Gemfan 2035 4-Blade Propeller, die etwas weniger Schub liefern, als die 5-Blatt, aber deutlich stabiler und vibrationsärmer sind.

All diese Tipps zusammen bringen, je nach Flugstil natürlich, fast eine ganze zusätzliche Minute mehr Flugzeit bzw. machen den Lizard so wendig und agil, wie möglich.

⭐️Tipp:
Die Empfängerantenne des Lizard ist leider auch nicht gerade von bester Qualität und sollte, sofern man Probleme mit dem Empfang oder der Reichweite hat, gegen diese 2.4GHz Antennen besserer Qualität getauscht werden. Diese lassen sich, wie die original Antenne, einfach anklipsen und sorgen für einwandfreien Empfang – nicht nur für FrSky, sondern auch DSM etc. Leider sind sie etwas lang, aber auf den folgenden Bildern erkennt man in etwa, wie diese sich im Lizard unterbringen lassen. Und nicht vergessen: den Stecker der Antenne auf dem Receiver mit einem Klecks Heisskleber sichern, damit er sich nicht im Laufe der Zeit lösen kann.

Auf den folgenden Bildern sieht man den gemoddeten Lizard95, bei dem die Cloverleaf gegen eine Peitschenantenne ersetzt und die Carbon-Seitenteile eingespart wurden. Um die Peitschenantenne ein wenig zu schützen, kann man zwei Kabelbinder links und rechts am Rahmen befestigen und diese oben über der Antenne zusammenführen, wodurch eine Art Ring entsteht. Hier lässt sich dann auch die doch recht lange Antenne des Empfängers befestigen:

Eachine Lizard95 Speed Mod

eachine lizard95 mini micro fpv racer racing review lizard mods modding pids runcam micro vtx03 2S 3S replacement props hints tricks tipps01 anniversary edition betaflight setup led strip mike vom mars blog gemfan 2035 eachine lizard95 mini micro fpv racer racing review lizard mods modding pids runcam micro vtx03 2S 3S replacement props hints tricks tipps01 anniversary edition betaflight setup led strip mike vom mars blog gemfan 2035
eachine lizard95 mini micro fpv racer racing review lizard mods modding pids runcam micro vtx03 2S 3S replacement props hints tricks tipps01 anniversary edition betaflight setup led strip mike vom mars blog gemfan 2035 eachine lizard95 mini micro fpv racer racing review lizard mods modding pids runcam micro vtx03 2S 3S replacement props hints tricks tipps01 anniversary edition betaflight setup led strip mike vom mars blog gemfan 2035
eachine lizard95 mini micro fpv racer racing review lizard mods modding pids runcam micro vtx03 2S 3S replacement props hints tricks tipps01 anniversary edition betaflight setup led strip mike vom mars blog gemfan 2035 eachine lizard95 mini micro fpv racer racing review lizard mods modding pids runcam micro vtx03 2S 3S replacement props hints tricks tipps01 anniversary edition betaflight setup led strip mike vom mars blog gemfan 2035
eachine lizard95 mini micro fpv racer racing review lizard mods modding pids runcam micro vtx03 2S 3S replacement props hints tricks tipps01 anniversary edition betaflight setup led strip mike vom mars blog gemfan 2035 eachine lizard95 mini micro fpv racer racing review lizard mods modding pids runcam micro vtx03 2S 3S replacement props hints tricks tipps01 anniversary edition betaflight setup led strip mike vom mars blog gemfan 2035
Ultimate Responsive Image Slider Plugin Powered By Weblizar
Lizard95 Zubehör:
Eachine Lizard95 Anniversary Version
Eachine Lizard95 Frame Kit
Runcam Micro Swift
VTX03 200mW Mini VTX
Eachine Lizard95 Motor
Gemfan 2035 4-Blade Propeller
Eachine Lizard95 3S 550mAh 40 / 80C Lipo
FPV Ersatzantenne (bessere Version)
2.4GHz Empfänger Ersatzantenne (FrSky + DSM)
Alle Artikel
Diese Kategorie

 
Redaktionswertung: 4.5 / 5





Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind markiert *