Creativity

Awesome 3D Video for 3D TVs and Beamers

Mike vom Mars Blog 1080p 3d 3d beamer 3d monitor 3d tv 720p anaglyph by candy cinema4D clips demo dlp eye hou sbs showreel side side-by-side sony vegas stereoscopic video
 
Estimated reading time: 2 minutes  Viewed 4.868 times

Many people already enjoy movies on a stereoscopic 3D device, such as a 3D TV, beamer or monitor. This audience-grabbing technology already arrived at home.

3D is by no means anything exotic -at least not anymore. Meanwhile, most (if not all) Hollywood blockbusters are shot in stereoscopic 3D to provide a more immersive experience.

However, there is no need to watch a feature-length movie to get an impression of your TV’s, monitor’s or beamer’s 3D capabilities. There are lots of 3D demo videos and clips available which can be used to give your party guests a boost into present day’s 3D technology.

For the video below, I collected some of my 3D projects, re-rendered them in stereoscopic mode and cut them together to an entertaining 3D demo clip. To intensify the 3D effect, I used a virtual eye distance of 7 cm (human average is about 6 to 6.5 cm). This results in a more intensive spatial effect, but should not be used for full-featured films since it may be a bit exhausting to the human eyes.

Keep in mind that I had to decrease the details of the scenes to miminize render times (since each single frame has to be rendered twice in stereoscopic mode it doubles the render time).

Film ab!

The video below is provided in SBS (side by side) format. So you have to put your 3D TV, beamer or monitor into SBS mode before watching it. Also be sure to switch into full screen mode and watch the video in full HD (1080p).

Have fun:

Highlights


3d stereoscopic eye candy sbs hou side-by-side side by side tv monitor dlp beamer 3d demo stereoscopic demo video clips showreel cinema4d 3d stereoscopic eye candy sbs hou side-by-side side by side tv monitor dlp beamer 3d demo stereoscopic demo video clips showreel cinema4d
3d stereoscopic eye candy sbs hou side-by-side side by side tv monitor dlp beamer 3d demo stereoscopic demo video clips showreel cinema4d 3d stereoscopic eye candy sbs hou side-by-side side by side tv monitor dlp beamer 3d demo stereoscopic demo video clips showreel cinema4d
3d stereoscopic eye candy sbs hou side-by-side side by side tv monitor dlp beamer 3d demo stereoscopic demo video clips showreel cinema4d 3d stereoscopic eye candy sbs hou side-by-side side by side tv monitor dlp beamer 3d demo stereoscopic demo video clips showreel cinema4d
3d stereoscopic eye candy sbs hou side-by-side side by side tv monitor dlp beamer 3d demo stereoscopic demo video clips showreel cinema4d 3d stereoscopic eye candy sbs hou side-by-side side by side tv monitor dlp beamer 3d demo stereoscopic demo video clips showreel cinema4d
3d stereoscopic eye candy sbs hou side-by-side side by side tv monitor dlp beamer 3d demo stereoscopic demo video clips showreel cinema4d 3d stereoscopic eye candy sbs hou side-by-side side by side tv monitor dlp beamer 3d demo stereoscopic demo video clips showreel cinema4d
3d stereoscopic eye candy sbs hou side-by-side side by side tv monitor dlp beamer 3d demo stereoscopic demo video clips showreel cinema4d 3d stereoscopic eye candy sbs hou side-by-side side by side tv monitor dlp beamer 3d demo stereoscopic demo video clips showreel cinema4d
Ultimate Responsive Image Slider Plugin Powered By Weblizar

Cinema4D

I am working with Cinema4D for more than fifteen years now (semi professional), but I still find myself discovering new stuff almost every day. It's absolutely amazing how much functionality Maxon packed into this mighty tool while keeping a clean and intuitive user interface. For me, Cinema4D is the perfect allrounder and I use it for all kind of graphics and animations.

Sony Vegas

I love working with Sony Vegas. In my mind, it's the most decent video editing tool today. You might argue that there are a lot more plugins available for Adobe products like Premiere and After Effects -but all major plugins are available for Vegas, too. At least, all my personal favorites. Vegas offers a cleaner, faster interface than Adobe products and, in contrary to Premiere and After Effects, it also runs perfect when you are using a non NVIDIA graphics card like ATI/AMD.

You think this article raised lots of questions? Or you're interested into this topic and would like to know more about? Want to express your personal oppinion? Then feel free to drop a comment here.

Mike vom Mars Blog - mike-vom-mars.comAuthor: Mike vom Mars
A couple of years ago, Mike emigrated from his home planet to Earth to study and examine the human species. His findings offer a deep insight into the nature of human beings and their strange society.


 
Article not rated yet.




Recent Comments

  1. How do I get to download these 3d videos?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Kreatives

Tolles 3D-Futter für deinen Beamer, TV oder Monitor

Mike vom Mars Blog 1080p 3d 3d beamer 3d monitor 3d tv 720p anaglyph by candy cinema4D clips demo dlp eye hou sbs showreel side side-by-side sony vegas stereoscopic video
 
Geschätzte Lesedauer: 2 Minuten  1.802 mal gelesen

3D für’s Heimkino ist nicht im Kommen -es ist schon längst da. In vielen Wohnzimmern findet man mittlerweile 3D TVs oder 3D Beamer und wer intensiv in fremde Welten eintauchen möchte, zockt inzwischen am 3D Monitor.

3D-Technik für’s Heimkino ist schon längst nichts exotisches mehr -und schon gar keine Eintagsfliege. Mittlerweile wird so gut wie jeder Blockbuster in stereoskopischem 3D gedreht, um im Kino und zuhause ein möglichst eindrucksvolles Erlebnis zu bieten.

Wer sich nicht gleich einen abendfüllenden Spielfilm reinziehen möchte, um sich mal eben einen 3D Kick zu holen oder seinen Partygästen zeigen möchte, was diese Technik denn so bietet, kann auf diverse 3D Demovideos zurückgreifen. Diese demonstrieren eindrucksvoll die dritte Dimension der gepflegten visuellen Weltflucht.

Da durch meine digitalen Projekte viele 3D-Animationen anfallen, habe ich mal einige davon gesammelt, in stereoskopischem 3D gerendert und zu einem unterhaltsamen Videoclip zusammengeschnitten, mit dem ihr die 3D-Fähigkeiten eures TVs, Monitors oder Beamers entfesseln könnt.

Um den stereoskopischen Effekt zu verstärken, habe ich dabei einen virtuellen Augenabstand von 7cm simuliert (als menschlicher Durchschnitt gelten hier 6 bis 6.5cm Augenabstand). Ein grösserer Augenabstand erhöht den räumlichen Effekt, ist aber nicht für längere Filme und Videos geeignet, da es den Betrachter auf Dauer etwas anstrengt. Für kurze 3D Videoclips ist es allerdings ein netter Effekt.

Damit meine Hardware für den sechsminütigen Clip nicht jahrelang rendert (bei stereoskopischen Bildern muss ja jedes einzelne Bild doppelt berechnet werden), habe ich relativ einfache Szenen gewählt, die nicht allzuviele Details enthalten und sich zügig berechnen lassen. Die Renderzeit betrug pro Bild im Schnitt 15 – 30 Sekunden. Das ist mehr als flott :)

Film ab!

Das Video liegt im sogenannten SBS (Side by Side) Format vor. Ihr müsst euren 3D TV, Beamer oder Monitor also in besagten Modus schalten -und vergesst nicht, das Video im Vollbild und in Full HD (1080p) abzuspielen.

Viel Spass:

Highlights


3d stereoscopic eye candy sbs hou side-by-side side by side tv monitor dlp beamer 3d demo stereoscopic demo video clips showreel cinema4d 3d stereoscopic eye candy sbs hou side-by-side side by side tv monitor dlp beamer 3d demo stereoscopic demo video clips showreel cinema4d
3d stereoscopic eye candy sbs hou side-by-side side by side tv monitor dlp beamer 3d demo stereoscopic demo video clips showreel cinema4d 3d stereoscopic eye candy sbs hou side-by-side side by side tv monitor dlp beamer 3d demo stereoscopic demo video clips showreel cinema4d
3d stereoscopic eye candy sbs hou side-by-side side by side tv monitor dlp beamer 3d demo stereoscopic demo video clips showreel cinema4d 3d stereoscopic eye candy sbs hou side-by-side side by side tv monitor dlp beamer 3d demo stereoscopic demo video clips showreel cinema4d
3d stereoscopic eye candy sbs hou side-by-side side by side tv monitor dlp beamer 3d demo stereoscopic demo video clips showreel cinema4d 3d stereoscopic eye candy sbs hou side-by-side side by side tv monitor dlp beamer 3d demo stereoscopic demo video clips showreel cinema4d
3d stereoscopic eye candy sbs hou side-by-side side by side tv monitor dlp beamer 3d demo stereoscopic demo video clips showreel cinema4d 3d stereoscopic eye candy sbs hou side-by-side side by side tv monitor dlp beamer 3d demo stereoscopic demo video clips showreel cinema4d
3d stereoscopic eye candy sbs hou side-by-side side by side tv monitor dlp beamer 3d demo stereoscopic demo video clips showreel cinema4d 3d stereoscopic eye candy sbs hou side-by-side side by side tv monitor dlp beamer 3d demo stereoscopic demo video clips showreel cinema4d
Ultimate Responsive Image Slider Plugin Powered By Weblizar

Cinema 4D

Mit Cinema4D arbeite ich mittlerweile seit mehr als fünfzehn Jahren (semi-professionell) -und ich entdecke immer noch fast täglich etwas neues. Es ist schon erstaunlich, welchen Funktionsumfang Maxon in dieses Tool gepackt hat, diesen aber so geschickt unter einer ordentlichen Oberfläche versteckt, das auch Anfänger von diesem mächtigen Werkzeug nicht gleich erschlagen werden. Ich nutze Cinema4D für alle Arten von Animationen, Grafiken, Designs und sonstigen grafischen Projekten. Cinema ist also ein absoluter Allrounder und Teil meines digitalen Alltags für mich.

Sony Vegas

Sony Vegas ist für mich persönlich das derzeit beste Schnittprogramm. Vielleicht können Adobes Platzhirsche Premiere und After Effects mit mehr Plugins aufwarten, aber ein optimaler und geschmeidiger Workflow, sowie ein übersichtliches Interface sind für mich wichtige Punkte. Und genau hier haben mich Anwendungen von Adobe leider immer wieder enttäuscht. Sony Vegas bietet hier eindeutig ein schnelleres Arbeitstempo -und läuft auch optimal auf Rechnern mit ATI/AMD-Grafikkarte (was man von Adobe nicht behaupten kann, die gerne mit NVidia küngeln).

Seltsam? Aber so steht es hier geschrieben... Ihr habt Fragen, Anregungen oder vielleicht sogar eine völlig andere Meinung zu diesem Artikel? Dann postet einen Kommentar.

Mike vom Mars Blog - mike-vom-mars.comAutor: Mike vom Mars
Mike emigrierte vor einigen Jahren von seinem Heimatplaneten auf die Erde, um das Leben am wohl seltsamsten Ort des Universums zu studieren. Seiner Bitte "bringt mich zu eurem Führer" wurde bisher nicht entsprochen.


 
Artikel wurde noch nicht bewertet.





Neueste Kommentare

  1. How do I get to download these 3d videos?

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind markiert *