Photography

Review: ND Filter Set for Osmo Pocket

Mike vom Mars Blog comparison dji osmo freewell nd filter set osmo osmo pocket pol-filter polarized filter review sunnylife vergleich
 
Estimated reading time: 16 minutes  Viewed 4.210 times

Neutral Density (short: “ND”) and polarized filters are an indispensable tool – not only for professionals, but also for amateur filmmakers. How do such filters work? How do you use them? And is the inexpensive Sunnylife filter set for the Osmo Pocket worth its money? Here’s the review.


Review: Sunnylife ND Filter Set for Osmo Pocket


Content:
Page 1: What are ND- and Pol Filters good for?
Page 2: Sunnylife Filter Set for Osmo Pocket

freewell nd filter set sunnylife osmo pocket polarized filter pol review test sample comparison coupon banggood mike vom mars blog

 

Neutral density (ND) and polarized filters offer great possibilities to shoot impressive photos, or “cine-like” videos. There already are various filter sets available for the Osmo Pocket from various manufacturers (priced EUR 100 or more) but if you don’t want to spend big money for the little Osmo, it makes sense to try the inexpensive filter set from Sunnylife, which are sold at Banggood for moderate 35 EUR.

The Sunnylife filter set contains six different filters: two ND4, two ND8 and two ND16 – each in a normal and a polarized version. So the set actually covers all the filters you need in most cases. Only a ND32 is missing here, but that’s definitely acceptable for the very reasonable price.

Before we take a closer look at the set on the next page, here’s a (short) summary of the effect and use of ND- and pole filters:


Exclusive Banggood Coupon Codes

▪ For our readers we have received exclusive discount coupon codes from Banggood, with which you can save up to 25% when buying Mavic, Spark, Mini FPV Racers and accessories such as Runcam Split, FrSky XLITE, antennas, etc. You can find these coupons on our coupons page. This section is constantly updated, so check back often.

How do ND- and Pol filters work?

 

ND Filter


ND (Neutral Density) filters act like sunglasses – blocking or reducing the light that enters the camera lens. To prevent the picture from becoming underexposed, i.e. too dark, the camera is forced to increase the exposure time. And with a longer exposure time you can generate great effects, especially with moving subjects such as waterfalls, streams, passing clouds, etc. So generally, with an ND filter you can extend the exposure time of the camera.

If one would try the exposure time without usin an ND filter, the image would be overexposed in the end, especially in sunshine. The longer the shutter of the camera remains open, the more light falls on the image sensor and the brighter the image becomes. With high ND filters you can achieve long exposure times – and great photo effects – even in sunshine.

A very good example is the motif of a waterfall: in sunny weather the camera selects a very, very short exposure time in automatic mode so that the image is not overexposed. Due to this short exposure time, one sees every single drop on the finished image of the waterfall – as if one had simply stopped the time. This, however, completely loses the naturalness of the motif, its dynamics. If you now use a ND filter (which forces a long exposure time) the difference is dramatic: the waterfall looks “soft”, single drops blur to a fog or long streaks of water.

ND filters are also advantageous for filming videos. For example, if you film at 60 FPS and then look at the individual frames of the video, you will see that moving objects look razor sharp. However, this does not correspond to the viewing habits of the human eye. The eye expects moving objects to “blur” a bit. And exactly this motion blur can be created when filming with ND filters. This gives the video a “cine-look” style – because in cinema movies you can also see that moving objects appear blurred when you look at individual frames – the stronger, the faster the movement of the object is.

freewell nd polarized pol filter set sunnylife osmo pocket review test sample comparison coupon banggood mike vom mars blog neutral density

Motion blur effect with ND filter

 

freewell nd polarized pol filter set sunnylife osmo pocket review test sample comparison coupon banggood mike vom mars blog neutral density

Left without, right with ND filter and long exposure time

 

Polarized Filters


Polarized (or “pol” for short) filters work very much like ND filters – but they also have an additional advantage: they block light rays that fall from a certain direction. In plain language: they can be used to reduce or even completely eliminate reflections on shiny surfaces.

Anyone who has ever photographed a shop window, the surface of a calm lake or the windshield of a car faced that problem: the surface reflects light so strongly that it is no longer possible to see what is behind (or below) it. These reflections can be removed using polarized filters. The results, in some cases, almost look like magic.

Reflections are produced by light that bounces off surfaces and hits the camera from different directions (angles). Since polarized filters can only eliminate light of a certain polarization (i.e. from a certain angle), those filters usually have a rotatable attachment. By rotating this attachment you can block light from a certain direction. In practice: you rotate the attachment until the unwanted reflection has been eliminated as much as possible. Since the Osmo Pocket allows you to control the image via the display or the app at any time, it is quite easy to find the right angle here.

Polarized filters can be used for photography as well as for filming and are always an advantage when you want to make reflections disappear. But pol filters also offer another advantage: they increase the intensity of colors. As soon as light from a certain direction is eliminated, the diffuse light thrown onto the camera by a motif is amplified. The result: the ambient colors now appear much more intense. The green of the vegetation appears stronger, the blue of the sky deeper and the colour of flowers more intense.

freewell nd polarized pol filter set sunnylife osmo pocket review test sample comparison coupon banggood mike vom mars blog neutral density

Left image without, right one shot with polarized filter

 

ND filters and polarized filters are therefore almost indispensable tools when photographing and filming and it is definitely worth to always have a set – or at least the most necessary filters – with you. The Sunnylife filters for the Osmo Pocket are in particular very easy to use as we will see on the next page.

On the next page: the Sunnylife Filter Set for the Osmo Pocket.

DJI Osmo Pocket & Filter Set:
DJI Osmo Pocket 10% Off - Code: DOP10
ND Filter Set for Osmo Pocket


Review: Sunnylife ND Filter Set for Osmo Pocket


Content:
Page 1: What are ND- and Pol Filters good for?
Page 2: Sunnylife Filter Set for Osmo Pocket

Osmo Pocket ND Filter Set

freewell nd polarized pol filter set sunnylife osmo pocket review test sample comparison coupon banggood mike vom mars blog neutral density freewell nd polarized pol filter set sunnylife osmo pocket review test sample comparison coupon banggood mike vom mars blog neutral density

Sunnylife filter Set

freewell nd polarized pol filter set sunnylife osmo pocket review test sample comparison coupon banggood mike vom mars blog neutral density freewell nd polarized pol filter set sunnylife osmo pocket review test sample comparison coupon banggood mike vom mars blog neutral density

Sunnylife filter set

freewell nd polarized pol filter set sunnylife osmo pocket review test sample comparison coupon banggood mike vom mars blog neutral density freewell nd polarized pol filter set sunnylife osmo pocket review test sample comparison coupon banggood mike vom mars blog neutral density

Sunnylife filter set

freewell nd polarized pol filter set sunnylife osmo pocket review test sample comparison coupon banggood mike vom mars blog neutral density freewell nd polarized pol filter set sunnylife osmo pocket review test sample comparison coupon banggood mike vom mars blog neutral density

Osmo Pocket + Sunnylife filter

freewell nd polarized pol filter set sunnylife osmo pocket review test sample comparison coupon banggood mike vom mars blog neutral density freewell nd polarized pol filter set sunnylife osmo pocket review test sample comparison coupon banggood mike vom mars blog neutral density

Osmo Pocket + Sunnylife filter

freewell nd polarized pol filter set sunnylife osmo pocket review test sample comparison coupon banggood mike vom mars blog neutral density freewell nd polarized pol filter set sunnylife osmo pocket review test sample comparison coupon banggood mike vom mars blog neutral density

Sunnylife filter set

freewell nd filter set sunnylife osmo pocket polarized filter pol review test sample comparison coupon banggood mike vom mars blog freewell nd filter set sunnylife osmo pocket polarized filter pol review test sample comparison coupon banggood mike vom mars blog

No filter used

freewell nd filter set sunnylife osmo pocket polarized filter pol review test sample comparison coupon banggood mike vom mars blog freewell nd filter set sunnylife osmo pocket polarized filter pol review test sample comparison coupon banggood mike vom mars blog

With polarized filter

freewell nd filter set sunnylife osmo pocket polarized filter pol review test sample comparison coupon banggood mike vom mars blog freewell nd filter set sunnylife osmo pocket polarized filter pol review test sample comparison coupon banggood mike vom mars blog

No filter used

freewell nd filter set sunnylife osmo pocket polarized filter pol review test sample comparison coupon banggood mike vom mars blog freewell nd filter set sunnylife osmo pocket polarized filter pol review test sample comparison coupon banggood mike vom mars blog

With polarized filter

freewell nd filter set sunnylife osmo pocket polarized filter pol review test sample comparison coupon banggood mike vom mars blog freewell nd filter set sunnylife osmo pocket polarized filter pol review test sample comparison coupon banggood mike vom mars blog

No filter used

freewell nd filter set sunnylife osmo pocket polarized filter pol review test sample comparison coupon banggood mike vom mars blog freewell nd filter set sunnylife osmo pocket polarized filter pol review test sample comparison coupon banggood mike vom mars blog

With polarized filter

freewell nd filter set sunnylife osmo pocket polarized filter pol review test sample comparison coupon banggood mike vom mars blog freewell nd filter set sunnylife osmo pocket polarized filter pol review test sample comparison coupon banggood mike vom mars blog

No filter used

freewell nd filter set sunnylife osmo pocket polarized filter pol review test sample comparison coupon banggood mike vom mars blog freewell nd filter set sunnylife osmo pocket polarized filter pol review test sample comparison coupon banggood mike vom mars blog

With polarized filter

Ultimate Responsive Image Slider Plugin Powered By Weblizar

The Sunnylife filter set comes in a hinged, transparent plastic box. It contains a lens cleaning cloth and six different filters: two ND4, two ND8 and two ND16 – each in a normal and a polarized version. So the set actually covers most of the filters you need in everyday life. Inside their box, the attachments are stored in a scratch-avoiding and slip-proof foam rubber mould so the filter box can therefore be easily used on hikes, excursions, etc.

The non-polarized ND filters can be recognized by a thin silver ring while the polarized filters have gold, ribbed rotating attachments. The polarization can be adjusted by rotating these attachments. Simply rotate the attachment until the unwanted reflection has been neutralized as far as possible. A small mark on the rotating attachment indicates the normal (home) position of the rotating attachment and serves as orientation.

All filters are labelled with their ND value. The ND value of a filter indicates how much light it lets through:

ND ValueLight Pass-ThroughF-Stops
ND0 (no filter used)100%0
ND250%1
ND425%2
ND812.5%3
ND166.25%4

Exclusive Banggood Coupon Codes

▪ For our readers we have received exclusive discount coupon codes from Banggood, with which you can save up to 25% when buying Mavic, Spark, Mini FPV Racers and accessories such as Runcam Split, FrSky XLITE, antennas, etc. You can find these coupons on our coupons page. This section is constantly updated, so check back often.

How to use

The filters are magnetic and automatically adhere to the lens of the Osmo Pocket. The installation and replacement of the filters is therefore very easy and very fast. Since no mechanical devices are necessary to keep the filters on the lens, you don’t have to apply any force to the gimbal and don’t worry about damaging the lens. When changing the filters, you should only take care not to touch the lens or filter directly with your finger to avoid finger prints. It also makes sense to include a small cleaning cloth (there is one included with the filter set) to clean the filters and lens if necessary. However, care should be taken to keep the filters as dry as possible, otherwise rust could form on the metal parts. Cleaning with liquids of any kind should be avoided. Using a little spit – if neccessary – will help (contains tensides and does not act aggressively on the material).

Results

Especially when using polarized filters, the difference is sometimes dramatic – suddenly the bottom of a pond appears as if by magic, reflections are almost completely eliminated. Since the weather is too cloudy for the ND filters at the moment, we have concentrated on the use of the pole filters – more pictures will follow as soon as the weather allows it again because the use of ND filters is especially interesting for time-lapse recordings, but also for night shots!

The following pictures show the use of the polarized filters to eliminate unwanted or strong reflections:

Summary

The affordable filter set from Sunnylife saves a good amount of money but does a very good job. It comes with a robust storage box and the individual filters are quickly put on and hold well on the lens of the Osmo Pocket. Personally, we were most impressed by the use of the Pol filters. The difference between pictures with and without a polarized filter is sometimes dramatic (see picture gallery above)! Especially when shooting motifs in or below shallow water, on river banks or ponds, it is indispensable to eliminate the disturbing reflection of the sky. It’s amazing what details become visible then. For the price of only 35 EUR this set is a bargain. Only that the set doesn’t include a neutral pole filter (and maybe a ND32) is a bit of a pity, but it’s absolutely acceptable for the low price – comparable sets are sometimes up to 100 EUR more expensive!

DJI Osmo Pocket & Filter Set:
DJI Osmo Pocket 10% Off - Code: DOP10
ND Filter Set for Osmo Pocket
freewell nd filter set sunnylife osmo pocket polarized filter pol review test sample comparison coupon banggood mike vom mars blog

 

You think this article raised lots of questions? Or you're interested into this topic and would like to know more about? Want to express your personal oppinion? Then feel free to drop a comment here.

Mike vom Mars Blog - mike-vom-mars.comAuthor: Mike vom Mars
A couple of years ago, Mike emigrated from his home planet to Earth to study and examine the human species. His findings offer a deep insight into the nature of human beings and their strange society.

View PagedView all articles
Articles in this category

 
Editor rating: 4.5 / 5




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Photographie

Review: ND Filter Set für Osmo Pocket

Mike vom Mars Blog comparison dji osmo freewell nd filter set osmo osmo pocket pol-filter polarized filter review sunnylife vergleich
 
Geschätzte Lesedauer: 16 Minuten  1.995 mal gelesen

Neutral Density (kurz: „ND“) und polarisierte Filter sind ein unverzichtbares Hilfsmittel – nicht nur für den Profi, sondern auch für Hobbyfilmer. Wie funktionieren solche Filter? Wie benutzt man sie? Und was taugt das günstige Filter Set von Sunnylife für den Osmo Pocket? Diese Fragen klärt unser Review.


Review: Sunnylife ND Filter Set für Osmo Pocket


Inhalt:
Seite 1: Wie funktionieren ND- und Pol-Filter?
Seite 2: Sunnylife Filter Set für Osmo Pocket

freewell nd filter set sunnylife osmo pocket polarized filter pol review test sample comparison coupon banggood mike vom mars blog

 

Sog. Neutral Densitiy- und polarisierte Filter bieten tolle Möglichkeiten, eindrucksvolle Fotos zu knipsen oder Videos im populären „Kino-Look“ zu filmen. Auch für den Osmo Pocket gibt es mittlerweile Filter Sets oder einzelne Filter von diversen Herstellern. Da aber nicht jeder gleich satte 130 EUR für ein Filterset von Freewell ausgeben möchte, haben wir uns mal das günstige Set von Sunnylife angesehen, das es bei Banggood schon für moderate 35 EUR gibt.

Im Filterset von Sunnylife sind sechs verschiedene Filter enthalten: zwei ND4, zwei ND8 und zwei ND16 – alle jeweils in einer normalen und einer polarisierten Version. Somit deckt das Set eigentlich alle Filter ab, die man im Alltag benötigt. Lediglich einen ND32 vermisst man hier, aber das lässt sich für den sehr günstigen Preis auf jeden Fall verschmerzen.

Bevor wir das Set auf der nächsten Seite unter die Lupe nehmen, erst einmal eine (kurze) Erklärung zur Wirkung und Verwendung von ND- und Pol-Filtern:


Exklusive Banggood Rabatt Codes

▪ Für unsere Leser haben wir von Banggood exklusive Rabatt Coupon Codes bekommen, mit denen ihr beim Kauf von Mavic, Spark, Mini FPV Racers und Zubehör wie Runcam Split, FrSky XLITE, Antennen usw. bis zu 25% sparen könnt. Diese Coupons findet ihr auf unserer Coupon Seite. Diese wird ständig aktualisiert, also schaut öfter dort vorbei.

Wie funktionieren Filter?

 

ND Filter


ND (Neutral Density) Filter wirken quasi wie eine Sonnenbrille – sie blockieren bzw. vermindern das in die Kameralinse einfallende Licht. Damit das Motiv dann aber nicht unterbelichtet, also zu dunkel wird, ist die Kamera (im Automatikmodus) gezwungen, die Belichtungszeit zu erhöhen. Und mit einer längeren Belichtungszeit lassen sich tolle Effekte generieren, vor allem bei bewegten Motiven wie z.B. Wasserfällen, Bächen, vorbeiziehende Wolken usw. Mit einem ND Filter kann man also die Belichtungszeit der Kamera verlängern.

Würde man die Belichtungszeit ohne ND Filter versuchen, wäre das Bild im Endeffekt überbelichtet, also viel zu hell – vor allem bei Sonnenschein. Denn je länger der Verschluss der Kamera geöffnet bleibt, desto mehr Licht fällt auf den Bildsensor und desto heller wird das Bild. Mit hohen ND Filtern lassen sich also selbst bei Sonnenschein lange Belichtungszeiten – und damit tolle Fotoeffekte – erreichen.

Ein sehr gutes Beispiel ist das Motiv eines Wasserfalls: bei sonnigem Wetter wählt die Kamera im Automatikmodus eine sehr, sehr kurze Belichtunszeit, damit das Bild nicht überbelichtet wird. Durch diese kurze Belichtungszeit sieht man auf dem fertigen Bild des Wasserfalls dann jeden einzelnen Tropfen – als hätte man einfach nur die Zeit angehalten. Dadurch geht aber die Natürlichkeit des Motivs, seine Dynamik, völlig verloren. Benutzt man nun einen ND Filter (und erzwingt damit eine lange Belichtungszeit) ist der Unterschied dramatisch: der Wasserfall sieht „weich“ aus, einzelne Tropfen verschwimmen zu einem Nebel aus Wasser.

Auch für das Filmen von Videos sind ND Filter von Vorteil. Wenn man beispielsweise mit 60 FPS filmt und sich dann die einzelnen Frames des Videos betrachtet, sieht man, das sich bewegende Objekte gestochen scharf aussehen. Das entspricht aber nicht der Sehgewohnheit des menschlichen Auges. Dieses erwartet, das sich bewegende Objekte etwas „verwischen“. Und genau diese Bewegungsunschärfe lässt sich beim Filmen mit ND Filtern erzeugen. Das Video erhält so den Look eines Kinofilms – denn auch hier sieht man beim Betrachten von Einzelbildern, das bewegte Objekte unscharf erscheinen – je stärker, desto schneller die Bewegung des Objekts ist.

freewell nd polarized pol filter set sunnylife osmo pocket review test sample comparison coupon banggood mike vom mars blog neutral density

Bewegungsunschärfe-Effekt mit ND Filter

 

freewell nd polarized pol filter set sunnylife osmo pocket review test sample comparison coupon banggood mike vom mars blog neutral density

Links ohne, rechts mit ND Filter und Langzeitbelichtung

 

Polarisierte Filter


Polarisierte (auch kurz „pol“) Filter funktionieren, sofern sie über einen „ND“ Wert verfügen, genau so wie ND Filter – bieten aber noch einen zusätzlichen Vorteil: sie blockieren Lichtsrahlen, die aus einer bestimmten Richtung einfallen. Im Klartext: mit ihnen lassen sich Spiegelungen reduzieren oder sogar völlig eliminieren.

Wer schon einmal ein Schaufenster, die Oberfläche eines stillen Sees oder die Windschutzscheibe seines Autos fotografiert hat, kennt das Problem: oft spiegelt die Oberfläche so stark, das sich nicht mehr erkennen lässt, was dahinter (oder darunter) ist. Und diese Spiegelung lässt sich mit der Verwendung eines polarisierten Filters entfernen, was manchal fast schon wie Magie wirkt.

Spiegelungen werden durch Licht erzeugt, das von Oberflächen abprallt und aus verschiedenen Richtungen auf die Kamera trifft. Da das spiegelnde Licht aber aus verschiedenen Richtungen kommt und man immer nur Licht einer bestimmten Polarisation (also aus einer bestimmten Richtung) eliminieren kann, verfügen polarisierte Filter meist über einen drehbaren Aufsatz. Durch drehen dieses Aufsatzes kann man dann Licht aus einer bestimmten Richtung blockieren. In der Praxis: man dreht so lange am Aufsatz, bis die unerwünschte Spiegelung bestmöglich eliminiert wurde. Da man beim Osmo Pocket das Bild jederzeit über das Display bzw. die App kontrollieren kann, ist es hier gottseidank recht einfach, den richtigen Winkel zu finden.

Polarisierte Filter können beim Fotografieren, als auch beim Filmen genutzt werden und sind immer dann von Vorteil, wenn man auf magische Weise Spiegelungen verschwinden lassen möchte. Aber Pol-Filter bieten zusätzlich noch einen weiteren Vorteil: sie verstärken die Intensität von Farben. Sobald man Licht aus einer bestimmten Richtung eliminiert, verstärkt sich das diffuse Licht, das von einem Motiv auf die Kamera geworfen wird. Das Ergebnis: die Umgebungsfarben scheinen nun deutlich intensiver. Das Grün der Vegetation wirkt stärker, das Blau des Himmels tiefer und die Farbe von Blüten strahlt kräftiger.

freewell nd polarized pol filter set sunnylife osmo pocket review test sample comparison coupon banggood mike vom mars blog neutral density

Links ohne, rechts mit Pol-Filter

 

ND Filter und polarisierte Filter sind also ein fast unverzichtbares Hilfsmittel beim Fotografieren und Filmen und es lohnt sich auf jeden Fall, immer ein Set – oder zumindest die nötigsten Filter – dabei zu haben. Gerade beim Osmo Pocket ist die Handhabung im Alltag denkbar einfach, wie wir auf der nächsten Seite sehen werden.

Auf der nächsten Seite: das Sunnylife Filter Set für den Osmo Pocket.

DJI Osmo Pocket & Filter Set:
DJI Osmo Pocket mit 10% Rabatt - Code: DOP10
ND Filter Set für Osmo Pocket


Review: Sunnylife ND Filter Set für Osmo Pocket


Inhalt:
Seite 1: Wie funktionieren ND- und Pol-Filter?
Seite 2: Sunnylife Filter Set für Osmo Pocket

Osmo Pocket ND Filter Set

freewell nd polarized pol filter set sunnylife osmo pocket review test sample comparison coupon banggood mike vom mars blog neutral density freewell nd polarized pol filter set sunnylife osmo pocket review test sample comparison coupon banggood mike vom mars blog neutral density

Sunnylife filter Set

freewell nd polarized pol filter set sunnylife osmo pocket review test sample comparison coupon banggood mike vom mars blog neutral density freewell nd polarized pol filter set sunnylife osmo pocket review test sample comparison coupon banggood mike vom mars blog neutral density

Sunnylife filter set

freewell nd polarized pol filter set sunnylife osmo pocket review test sample comparison coupon banggood mike vom mars blog neutral density freewell nd polarized pol filter set sunnylife osmo pocket review test sample comparison coupon banggood mike vom mars blog neutral density

Sunnylife filter set

freewell nd polarized pol filter set sunnylife osmo pocket review test sample comparison coupon banggood mike vom mars blog neutral density freewell nd polarized pol filter set sunnylife osmo pocket review test sample comparison coupon banggood mike vom mars blog neutral density

Osmo Pocket + Sunnylife filter

freewell nd polarized pol filter set sunnylife osmo pocket review test sample comparison coupon banggood mike vom mars blog neutral density freewell nd polarized pol filter set sunnylife osmo pocket review test sample comparison coupon banggood mike vom mars blog neutral density

Osmo Pocket + Sunnylife filter

freewell nd polarized pol filter set sunnylife osmo pocket review test sample comparison coupon banggood mike vom mars blog neutral density freewell nd polarized pol filter set sunnylife osmo pocket review test sample comparison coupon banggood mike vom mars blog neutral density

Sunnylife filter set

freewell nd filter set sunnylife osmo pocket polarized filter pol review test sample comparison coupon banggood mike vom mars blog freewell nd filter set sunnylife osmo pocket polarized filter pol review test sample comparison coupon banggood mike vom mars blog

No filter used

freewell nd filter set sunnylife osmo pocket polarized filter pol review test sample comparison coupon banggood mike vom mars blog freewell nd filter set sunnylife osmo pocket polarized filter pol review test sample comparison coupon banggood mike vom mars blog

With polarized filter

freewell nd filter set sunnylife osmo pocket polarized filter pol review test sample comparison coupon banggood mike vom mars blog freewell nd filter set sunnylife osmo pocket polarized filter pol review test sample comparison coupon banggood mike vom mars blog

No filter used

freewell nd filter set sunnylife osmo pocket polarized filter pol review test sample comparison coupon banggood mike vom mars blog freewell nd filter set sunnylife osmo pocket polarized filter pol review test sample comparison coupon banggood mike vom mars blog

With polarized filter

freewell nd filter set sunnylife osmo pocket polarized filter pol review test sample comparison coupon banggood mike vom mars blog freewell nd filter set sunnylife osmo pocket polarized filter pol review test sample comparison coupon banggood mike vom mars blog

No filter used

freewell nd filter set sunnylife osmo pocket polarized filter pol review test sample comparison coupon banggood mike vom mars blog freewell nd filter set sunnylife osmo pocket polarized filter pol review test sample comparison coupon banggood mike vom mars blog

With polarized filter

freewell nd filter set sunnylife osmo pocket polarized filter pol review test sample comparison coupon banggood mike vom mars blog freewell nd filter set sunnylife osmo pocket polarized filter pol review test sample comparison coupon banggood mike vom mars blog

No filter used

freewell nd filter set sunnylife osmo pocket polarized filter pol review test sample comparison coupon banggood mike vom mars blog freewell nd filter set sunnylife osmo pocket polarized filter pol review test sample comparison coupon banggood mike vom mars blog

With polarized filter

Ultimate Responsive Image Slider Plugin Powered By Weblizar

Das Filterset von Sunnylife kommt in einer aufklappbaren, transparenten Kunststoffbox. Darin sind ein Linsenputztuch und sechs verschiedene Filter enthalten: zwei ND4, zwei ND8 und zwei ND16 – alle jeweils in einer normalen und einer polarisierten Version. Somit deckt das Set eigentlich alle Filter ab, die man im Alltag benötigt. Die Aufsätze liegen kratz- und rutschsicher in einer Moosgummiform im verschliessbaren Gehäuse, das somit auch problemlos auf Wanderungen, Ausflüge usw. mitgenommen werden kann.

Die nicht-polarisierte ND Filter erkennt man an einem dünnen, silbernen Ring, die polarisierten Filter verfügen dagegen über goldene, geriffelte Drehaufsätze. Durch drehen dieser Aufsätze kann die Polarisation eingestellt werden. Man dreht einfach so lange am Aufsatz, bis die unerwünschte Spiegelung möglichst neutralisiert wurde. Eine kleine Markierung am Drehaufsatz gibt die Normalstellung des Drehaufsatzes an und dient der Orientierung.

Alle Filter sind mit ihrem ND-Wert beschriftet. Der ND-Wert eines Filters gibt an, wie viel Licht er durchlässt:

ND-WertLichtdurchlässigkeitF-Stops
ND0 (kein Filter)100%0
ND250%1
ND425%2
ND812.5%3
ND166.25%4

Exklusive Banggood Rabatt Codes

▪ Für unsere Leser haben wir von Banggood exklusive Rabatt Coupon Codes bekommen, mit denen ihr beim Kauf von Mavic, Spark, Mini FPV Racers und Zubehör wie Runcam Split, FrSky XLITE, Antennen usw. bis zu 25% sparen könnt. Diese Coupons findet ihr auf unserer Coupon Seite. Diese wird ständig aktualisiert, also schaut öfter dort vorbei.

Verwendung der Filter

Die Filter sind magnetisch und haften so automatisch an der Linse des Osmo Pocket. Das Anbringen und Austauschen der Filter ist also denkbar einfach und geht sehr schnell. Da keine mechanischen Vorrichtungen nötig sind, damit die Filter am Objektiv bleiben, muß man hier keinerlei Kraft am Gimbal aufwenden. Beim Wechseln der Filter sollte man lediglich ein wenig aufpassen, daß man Linse oder Filter nicht direkt mit dem Finger berührt, um Verschmutzungen zu vermeiden. Hier macht es auch Sinn, daß dem Filter Set ein kleines Brillenputztuch beiliegt, um Filter und Linse ggf. zu reinigen. Es sollte allerdings darauf geachtet werden, die Filter möglichst trocken zu lagern, ansonsten könnte an den Metallteilen Rost entstehen. Auf das Reinigen mit Flüssigkeiten jeder Art sollte verzichtet werden, notfalls hilft ein wenig Spucke (Speichel enthält reinigende Tenside und wirkt nicht aggressiv auf das Material).

Resultate

Vor allem bei Verwendung der polarisierten Filter ist der Unterschied mitunter dramatisch – wie von Zauberhand sieht man plötzlich bis auf den Grund eines Teichs, Spiegelungen werden je nach einfallendem Winkel fast komplett eliminiert. Da das Wetter für die Verwendung der ND Filter momentan noch zu trüb ist, haben wir uns erst einmal auf die Verwendung der Pol Filter konzentriert – weitere Bilder folgen, sobald es das Wetter wieder zulässt, denn die Verwendung der ND Filter ist vor allem bei Zeitrafferaufnahmen, aber auch Nachtaufnahmen äusserst interessant!

Die folgenden Bilder zeigen die Verwendung der Pol Filter zum Eliminieren von unerwünschten Spiegelungen:

Fazit

Das günstige Filterset von Sunnylife spart nicht nur Geld, sondern ist dank der praktischen und robusten Aufbewahrungsbox immer mit dabei. Die einzelnen Filter sind ruckzuck aufgesetzt und halten gut auf dem Objektiv des Osmo Pocket. Persönlich hat uns die Verwendung der Pol-Filter am meisten beeindruckt. Der Unterschied zwischen Bildern mit und ohne polarisiertem Filter ist mitunter dramatisch (siehe Bilderstrecke oben)! Gerade bei seichtem Wasser, an Flussufern oder Teichen sogar unverzichtbar, um die störende Spiegelung des Himmels zu eliminieren. Es ist schon erstaunlich, welche Details unter der Oberfläche so auf einmal sichtbar werden. Für den Preis von gerade mal 35 EUR ist dieses Set ein Schnäppchen, mit dem man viel Experimentierfreude hat. Einzig das dem Set kein neutraler Pol-Filter (und vielleicht noch ein ND32) beiliegen, ist ein wenig schade, lässt sich aber für den günstigen Preis absolut verschmerzen – vergleichbare Sets sind mitunter immerhin bis zu 100 EUR teurer!

DJI Osmo Pocket & Filter Set:
DJI Osmo Pocket mit 10% Rabatt - Code: DOP10
ND Filter Set für Osmo Pocket
freewell nd filter set sunnylife osmo pocket polarized filter pol review test sample comparison coupon banggood mike vom mars blog

 

Seltsam? Aber so steht es hier geschrieben... Ihr habt Fragen, Anregungen oder vielleicht sogar eine völlig andere Meinung zu diesem Artikel? Dann postet einen Kommentar.

Mike vom Mars Blog - mike-vom-mars.comAutor: Mike vom Mars
Mike emigrierte vor einigen Jahren von seinem Heimatplaneten auf die Erde, um das Leben am wohl seltsamsten Ort des Universums zu studieren. Seiner Bitte "bringt mich zu eurem Führer" wurde bisher nicht entsprochen.

Einzelne Seiten anzeigenAlle Artikel
Diese Kategorie

 
Redaktionswertung: 4.5 / 5




Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Diese Website verwendet Akismet, um Spam zu reduzieren. Erfahre mehr darüber, wie deine Kommentardaten verarbeitet werden.