Tech Stuff & Reviews

Review: SuperEQ Q2 Pro Noise Cancelling Earbuds

Mike vom Mars Blog bluetooth earbuds in-ear noise cancelling Rauschunterdrückung review SuperEQ Q2 Pro test
 
Estimated reading time: 8 minutes  Viewed 901 times

For those who like to be outdoors while listening to music, active noise cancellation is a must-have. Here we test the Q2 Pro Bluetooth Earbuds from SuperEQ.

The SuperEQ Q2 Pro earbuds with noise cancelling appeal especially to music lovers who like to be outdoors, but also want to listen to music undisturbed there. For me, for example, Noise Cancelling is a must-have when riding my E-Board through the woods – because on the mostly gravel-heavy gravel paths, the driving noise is so high that it is simply no longer a pleasure to listen. But also if you manage to catch a free bench in the park right next to a children’s playground, you’ll never want to miss this feature again. These earbuds also have a transparency- or pass-through mode to let the background noise pass through, if needed. This feature comes handy at summertime, for example, when you want to hear not only to your own music, but also listen to the birds in the forest, the wind or the small stream nearby.

(German) SuperEQ Q2 supereq active noise cancelling earbuds rauschunterdrückung ohrhöhrer in-ear bluetooth 5.2 transparency mode hifi mikrpohon playtime review test mike vom mars blog SuperEQ Q2 supereq active noise cancelling earbuds rauschunterdrückung ohrhöhrer in-ear bluetooth 5.2 transparency mode hifi mikrpohon playtime review test mike vom mars blog
(German) SuperEQ Q2 supereq active noise cancelling earbuds rauschunterdrückung ohrhöhrer in-ear bluetooth 5.2 transparency mode hifi mikrpohon playtime review test mike vom mars blog SuperEQ Q2 supereq active noise cancelling earbuds rauschunterdrückung ohrhöhrer in-ear bluetooth 5.2 transparency mode hifi mikrpohon playtime review test mike vom mars blog
(German) SuperEQ Q2 supereq active noise cancelling earbuds rauschunterdrückung ohrhöhrer in-ear bluetooth 5.2 transparency mode hifi mikrpohon playtime review test mike vom mars blog SuperEQ Q2 supereq active noise cancelling earbuds rauschunterdrückung ohrhöhrer in-ear bluetooth 5.2 transparency mode hifi mikrpohon playtime review test mike vom mars blog
(German) SuperEQ Q2 supereq active noise cancelling earbuds rauschunterdrückung ohrhöhrer in-ear bluetooth 5.2 transparency mode hifi mikrpohon playtime review test mike vom mars blog SuperEQ Q2 supereq active noise cancelling earbuds rauschunterdrückung ohrhöhrer in-ear bluetooth 5.2 transparency mode hifi mikrpohon playtime review test mike vom mars blog
(German) SuperEQ Q2 supereq active noise cancelling earbuds rauschunterdrückung ohrhöhrer in-ear bluetooth 5.2 transparency mode hifi mikrpohon playtime review test mike vom mars blog SuperEQ Q2 supereq active noise cancelling earbuds rauschunterdrückung ohrhöhrer in-ear bluetooth 5.2 transparency mode hifi mikrpohon playtime review test mike vom mars blog
(German) SuperEQ Q2 supereq active noise cancelling earbuds rauschunterdrückung ohrhöhrer in-ear bluetooth 5.2 transparenzmodus hifi mikrpohon spielzeit review test mike vom mars blog SuperEQ Q2 supereq active noise cancelling earbuds rauschunterdrückung ohrhöhrer in-ear bluetooth 5.2 transparenzmodus hifi mikrpohon spielzeit review test mike vom mars blog
(German) SuperEQ Q2 supereq active noise cancelling earbuds rauschunterdrückung ohrhöhrer in-ear bluetooth 5.2 transparency mode hifi mikrpohon playtime review test mike vom mars blog SuperEQ Q2 supereq active noise cancelling earbuds rauschunterdrückung ohrhöhrer in-ear bluetooth 5.2 transparency mode hifi mikrpohon playtime review test mike vom mars blog
(German) SuperEQ Q2 supereq active noise cancelling earbuds rauschunterdrückung ohrhöhrer in-ear bluetooth 5.2 transparency mode hifi mikrpohon playtime review test mike vom mars blog SuperEQ Q2 supereq active noise cancelling earbuds rauschunterdrückung ohrhöhrer in-ear bluetooth 5.2 transparency mode hifi mikrpohon playtime review test mike vom mars blog
Ultimate Responsive Image Slider Plugin Powered By Weblizar

Technical Specifications

SuperEQ Q2 Pro
Bluetooth Version:5.2
Colors:Black
Type:In-Ear
Waterproof:IPX5
Microphone / Calls:Ja, 2 Mics per ear (total of 4)
Frequency spectrum:20 – 20kHz
Playtime
Playtime:8 Std. per charge
30 Std. with charging box
Capacity:Charging box: 370mAh, 5V
Earbuds: 55mAh
Plug:USB-C

The Charging Box

The charging box is handy and small – barely larger than a matchbox, it fits easily into any shirt or pants pocket. Inside are the, as usual, magnetically secured earbuds and charge as soon as the lid is closed. Three LEDs on the front of the box indicate the charging status and whether the earbuds are currently charging. The charging box, which contains a 370mAh battery, is charged via an USB-C interface. The USB-C port does not have a rubber cover to protect it from dirt and crumbs, but that’s totally ok.

If you don’t have sweaty hands with a natural rubber coating, but dry fingers, you might have a hard time removing the Earbuds from the case, by the way. They are a bit tight and cannot be removed easily due to their shape and form.

Sound

The sound is acceptable throughout. The trebble sounds amazingly clear, only in the bass range at about 100Hz, there is a slight overdrive, as soon as you turn up the volume. This is easy to fix using an equalizer like the one found in VLC player. Strangely, the overall volume seems noticeably lower than comparable earbuds. Other models are louder here. The noise cancelling compensates for this a bit (you don’t need to turn up the volume where there is no disturbing noise), but a bit more volume would have been nice, then you wouldn’t always have to turn up the phone almost all the way.

Speaking of volume: unfortunately, it cannot be adjusted directly on the earbuds. The only thing that helps here is reaching for the cell phone itself 😐

The Noicse Cancelling works excellently. Ambient noise is clearly suppressed, and the background noise almost completely disappears. You should make sure that the earbuds fit well, because only then the noise cancelling works best. The ambient sound function, on the other hand, lets all sounds pass through, so you no longer have the feeling of being cut off from the rest of the world by wearing in-ears.

These equalizer settings work best with the SuperEQ Q2 Pro earbuds:

SuperEQ Q2 supereq active noise cancelling earbuds rauschunterdrückung ohrhöhrer in-ear bluetooth 5.2 transparency mode hifi mikrpohon playtime review test mike vom mars blog

 

Handling

Included with the SuperEQ Q2 Pro is a short 15cm USB-C charging cable (I love these short cables, you see them far too rarely unfortunately), as well as some rubber earbuds in various sizes. The Earbuds are operated via touch on the outer sides of the plugs. As mentioned, the volume can unfortunately not be controlled here – some may painfully miss this when the phone itself is just somewhere in the depths of the backpack. Others will be able to live with it.

Furthermore, the noise cancelling and ambient sound (transparency) mode can be turned on and off with a long press on the outside of the earpiece. Of course, you can also skip tracks back and forth, pause and answer calls or push them away.

An easy-to-understand quick start guide in German, English and Chinese is of course also included.

Summary

The sound is quite acceptable, the earbuds fit very well. Bluetooth 5.2, long playing time and effective noise cancelling and a pass-through mode are clear benefits. Unfortunately, the volume cannot be changed directly on the earbuds.

✅ Clear sound
✅ Good playing time
✅ Bluetooth 5.2

❌ No volume adjustment

20% Off Coupon
Get the SuperEQ Q2 Pro Noise Cancelling Earbuds directly on the SuperEQ web shop. Use the following coupon code to get 20% off:  GETQ2PRO


 
Editor rating: 3.5 / 5




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Technik & Reviews

Review: SuperEQ Q2 Pro Noise Cancelling Earbuds

Mike vom Mars Blog bluetooth earbuds in-ear noise cancelling Rauschunterdrückung review SuperEQ Q2 Pro test
 
Geschätzte Lesedauer: 8 Minuten  1.553 mal gelesen

Wer gerne outdoor unterwegs ist und Earbuds nutzt, für den sind aktive Rauschunterdrückung und Noise Cancelling unverzichtbare Features. Hier testen wir die Q2 Pro Bluetooth Earbuds von SuperEQ.

Die SuperEQ Q2 Pro Earbuds mit Noise Cancelling sprechen vor allem Musikliebhaber an, die gerne im Freien unterwegs sind, aber auch dort ungestört Musik hören möchten. Für mich z.B. ist Noise Cancelling unterverzichtbar, wenn ich mit dem E-Board durch den Wald düse – denn auf den meist kieslastigen Schotterwegen ist das Fahrgeräusch dann so hoch, das es einfach kein Genuß mehr ist. Aber auch, wer im Park eine freie Bank direkt neben einem Kinderspielplatz erwischt, wird dieses Feature nie wieder missen wollen. Haben die Earbuds dann auch noch einen Transparenz- bzw. Pass-Through Modus, kann man die Hintergrundgeräusche aber auch jederzeit wieder durchlassen. Sehr schön ist dieses Feature z.B. im Sommer, wenn man nicht nur die eigene Musik, sondern auch die Vögel im Wald, den Wind oder den kleinen Bach nebenan hören möchte.

SuperEQ Q2 supereq active noise cancelling earbuds rauschunterdrückung ohrhöhrer in-ear bluetooth 5.2 transparency mode hifi mikrpohon playtime review test mike vom mars blog SuperEQ Q2 supereq active noise cancelling earbuds rauschunterdrückung ohrhöhrer in-ear bluetooth 5.2 transparency mode hifi mikrpohon playtime review test mike vom mars blog
SuperEQ Q2 supereq active noise cancelling earbuds rauschunterdrückung ohrhöhrer in-ear bluetooth 5.2 transparency mode hifi mikrpohon playtime review test mike vom mars blog SuperEQ Q2 supereq active noise cancelling earbuds rauschunterdrückung ohrhöhrer in-ear bluetooth 5.2 transparency mode hifi mikrpohon playtime review test mike vom mars blog
SuperEQ Q2 supereq active noise cancelling earbuds rauschunterdrückung ohrhöhrer in-ear bluetooth 5.2 transparency mode hifi mikrpohon playtime review test mike vom mars blog SuperEQ Q2 supereq active noise cancelling earbuds rauschunterdrückung ohrhöhrer in-ear bluetooth 5.2 transparency mode hifi mikrpohon playtime review test mike vom mars blog
SuperEQ Q2 supereq active noise cancelling earbuds rauschunterdrückung ohrhöhrer in-ear bluetooth 5.2 transparency mode hifi mikrpohon playtime review test mike vom mars blog SuperEQ Q2 supereq active noise cancelling earbuds rauschunterdrückung ohrhöhrer in-ear bluetooth 5.2 transparency mode hifi mikrpohon playtime review test mike vom mars blog
SuperEQ Q2 supereq active noise cancelling earbuds rauschunterdrückung ohrhöhrer in-ear bluetooth 5.2 transparency mode hifi mikrpohon playtime review test mike vom mars blog SuperEQ Q2 supereq active noise cancelling earbuds rauschunterdrückung ohrhöhrer in-ear bluetooth 5.2 transparency mode hifi mikrpohon playtime review test mike vom mars blog
SuperEQ Q2 supereq active noise cancelling earbuds rauschunterdrückung ohrhöhrer in-ear bluetooth 5.2 transparenzmodus hifi mikrpohon spielzeit review test mike vom mars blog SuperEQ Q2 supereq active noise cancelling earbuds rauschunterdrückung ohrhöhrer in-ear bluetooth 5.2 transparenzmodus hifi mikrpohon spielzeit review test mike vom mars blog
SuperEQ Q2 supereq active noise cancelling earbuds rauschunterdrückung ohrhöhrer in-ear bluetooth 5.2 transparency mode hifi mikrpohon playtime review test mike vom mars blog SuperEQ Q2 supereq active noise cancelling earbuds rauschunterdrückung ohrhöhrer in-ear bluetooth 5.2 transparency mode hifi mikrpohon playtime review test mike vom mars blog
SuperEQ Q2 supereq active noise cancelling earbuds rauschunterdrückung ohrhöhrer in-ear bluetooth 5.2 transparency mode hifi mikrpohon playtime review test mike vom mars blog SuperEQ Q2 supereq active noise cancelling earbuds rauschunterdrückung ohrhöhrer in-ear bluetooth 5.2 transparency mode hifi mikrpohon playtime review test mike vom mars blog
Ultimate Responsive Image Slider Plugin Powered By Weblizar

Technische Daten

SuperEQ Q2 Pro
Bluetooth Version:5.2
Farben:Schwarz
Typ:In-Ear
Wasserdicht:IPX5
Mikrophon / Telefonie:Ja, 2 Mikrophone pro Ohr (insg. 4)
Frequenzbereich:20 – 20kHz
Spieldauer
Spielzeit:8 Std. pro Ladung
30 Std. mit Ladebox
Kapazität:Ladebox: 370mAh, 5V
Earbuds: 55mAh
Ladestecker:USB-C

Die Ladebox

Die Ladebox ist handlich und klein – kaum größer als eine Streichholzschachtel passt sie problemlos in jede Hemd- oder Hosentasche. Darin befinden sich die, wie üblich, magnetisch gesicherten Earbuds und laden, sobald der Deckel geschlossen wird. Drei LEDs an der Vorderseite der Box zeigen den Ladestand an und ob die Earbuds gerade geladen werden. Aufgeladen wird die Ladebox, in der ein 370mAh Akku steckt über eine USB-C Schnittstelle. Der USB-C Eingang hat zwar keinen Gummideckel, der ihn vor Dreck und Krümel schützt, mich persönlich nerven diese aber sowieso immer nur, da das Einstecken eines Kabels so zur Fummelarbeit wird.

Apropos Fummelei: wer keine Schwitzhände mit natürlicher Gummibeschichtung hat, sondern trockene Finger, wird sich beim Herausnehmen der Earbuds aus dem Gehäuse vielleicht etwas schwer tun. Diese stecken doch ein wenig stramm darin und sind nicht leicht zu entnehmen. Da haben wir auch schon bessere Lösungen gesehen.

Klang

Der Klang ist durchweg akzeptabel. Die Höhen klingen erstaunlich klar, lediglich im Bassbereich bei ca. 100Hz gibt es bei Tiefenlastiger Musik gerne leichte Übersteuerungen, sobald man aufdreht. Den Klang dieser Earbuds kommt es gelegen, wenn man sie im unteren Drittel ein wenig zurück fährt. Tiefen hat man dann noch genug, aber ohne Übersteuerung oder Wobbeln. Seltsamerweise scheint die Gesamtlautstärke merklich geringer, als bei vergleichbaren Earbuds. Hier sind andere Modelle lauter. Das Noise Cancelling gleicht das ein wenig aus (wo keine Störgeräusche sind, braucht man auch nicht voll aufdrehen), aber ein wenig mehr Endlautstärke hätte man sich schon gewünscht, dann müsste man das Handy nicht immer fast bis zum Anschlag aufdrehen. Apropos Lautstärke: leider, leider lässt sich diese nicht an den Earbuds regeln. Hier hilft nur ein Griff zum Handy selbst. Schade 😐

Das Noicse Cancelling arbeitet hervorragend. Umgebungsgeräusche werden deutlich ausgeblendet, die Hintergrundkulisse verschwindet fast gänzlich. Hier sollte man darauf achten, das die Earbuds auch gut sitzen, denn nur dann funktioniert das Noise Cancelling am besten. Die Ambient-Sound-Funktion lässt sämtliche Geräusche hingegen durch, man hat dann nicht mehr das Gefühl, durch das Tragen von In-Ears vom Rest der Welt abgeschnitten zu sein.

Diese Equalizer-Einstellungen betonen den Klang der SuperEQ Q2 Pro sehr gut:

SuperEQ Q2 supereq active noise cancelling earbuds rauschunterdrückung ohrhöhrer in-ear bluetooth 5.2 transparency mode hifi mikrpohon playtime review test mike vom mars blog

 

Handhabung

Den SuperEQ Q2 Pro liegt ein kurzes, 15cm langes USB-C Ladekabel bei (ich liebe diese kurzen Kabel, man sieht sie leider viel zu selten), sowie einige Gummistöpsel in verschiedenen Größen. Die Bedienung der Earbuds erfolgt per Touch an den Außenseiten der Stöpsel. Wie gesagt, lässt sich hier leider nicht die Lautstärke regeln – manch einer mag das schmerzlich vermissen, wenn das Handy selbst gerade irgendwo in den Tiefen des Rucksacks steckt. Andere werden damit leben können.

Desweiteren lassen sich mit einem langen Druck auf die Aussenseite der Stöpsel die Noise-Cancelling-, sowie die Ambient-Sound- (Transparenz-) Funktion ein- und ausschalten. Natürlich kann man auch Titel vor- und zurück springen, pausieren und Anrufe entgegennehmen bzw. wegdrücken.

Eine leicht verständliche Kurzanleitung in Deutsch, Englisch und Chinesisch liegt natürlich ebenfalls bei.

Zusammenfassung

Der Klang ist durchaus akzeptabel, die Earbuds sitzen gut. Bluetooth 5.2, lange Spielzeit und wirksames Noise Cancelling bzw. Pass-Through-Modus. Leider kann die Lautstärke nicht direkt an den Earbuds verändert werden.

✅ Klarer Klang
✅ Gute Spielzeit
✅ Bluetooth 5.2

❌ Kein Einstellen der Lautstärke an den Earbuds möglich

20% Rabatt-Code
Die SuperEQ Q2 Pro Noise Cancelling Earbuds bekommt ihr direkt im SuperEQ Webshop. Dort gibt es auf die Earbuds satte 20% Rabatt für euch mit dem Code:  GETQ2PRO


 
Redaktionswertung: 3.5 / 5




Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Diese Website verwendet Akismet, um Spam zu reduzieren. Erfahre mehr darüber, wie deine Kommentardaten verarbeitet werden.