Tech Stuff & Reviews

Review: Haylou GT1 Bluetooth Headphones

Mike vom Mars Blog android banggood coupons bluetooth bluetooth 5.0 earbuds headset in-ear noise cancelling review test testbericht
 
Estimated reading time: 9 minutes

Bluetooth 5.0 earbuds for under 20 euros? Can that be any good? We tested an inexpensive pair and experienced a little surprise.

Most people who listen to audio books or music every day on the way to work, while jogging or cycling, don’t remember how annoying it was to fiddle around with cables just a couple of years ago. Also, the sound quality was (and still is) pure agony with almost all cable earbuds. It’s hard to believe, however, what has happened recently in the field of Bluetooth headphones, especially earbuds.

The tiny earbuds now not only have an often astonishingly good sound, but also an impressive battery life – and can be recharged quickly anywhere and at any time thanks to a small and mobile charging box.

Here’s our review and test of the Haylou GT1 TWS which also fall into this category and are available for less than 20 Euros at Banggood. But what are these inexpensive earbuds good for?

Haylou GT1 Earbuds bluetooth headset headphones banggood coupon mike vom mars blog test review

 

Technical Specifications

Haylou GT1 TWS Bluetooth Earbuds
Bluetooth Version:5.0
Colors:Black, White
Type:In-Ear
Microphone:Yes
Waterproof:IPX5
Volume:110dB
Impedance:32 Ohm
Frequency Spectrum:20 – 20kHz
Battery
Capacity:Charging box: 310mAh, 3.7V
Earbuds: 43mAh, 3.7V
Charging Time:Charging box: 2 hrs.
Earbuds: 1.5 hrs.
Standby:Charging box: 4 months
Earbuds: 100 hrs.

General

The earbuds sit in a small and handy charging box, which not only serves as a storage box, but also recharges the earbuds anytime and anywhere. Thanks to a capacity of 310mAh, the charging box’s battery only needs to be recharged about once a week (depending on how long it is used, of course), which is of course very practical, and it has a standby time of a whopping four months. Charging the box takes about 2 hours and is done via a micro USB input.

As soon as you put the earbuds in the charging box, they charge automatically. At most, charging takes about 1.5 hours, and the earbuds are then ready to use again for a good 3.5 hours, but they can also be taken out of the box and used at any time. The earbuds activate automatically as soon as you take them out of the box and can then be connected to a Bluetooth-enabled smartphone, PC, etc. As far as everything as usual.

Sound

What really surprises very pleasantly with the Haylou GT1 is the good and balanced sound – and that at a price of less than 20 euros. No tinny sound here, the basses are clear (though not exaggerated) and do not creak. The trebles are clear and crystalline. Nothing rattles here. The sound out-of-the-box is already quite convincing and pleasant. If you play a bit with the equalizer of the VLC Player app, you can even refine it a bit more until the sound is really extremely good and suitable for techno, goa, electronic, as well as pop and rock. Even audio books (i.e. speech) sound very pleasant on the Haylou GT1. Really good all-rounders so, which would not be expected for this low price quite!

💡 Hint: use these equalizer settings to get the best out of the Haylou GT1:

Haylou GT1 Earbuds bluetooth headset headphones banggood coupon mike vom mars blog test review

 

Handling

The Haylou GT1 Earbuds come with a short 15cm micro USB charging cable and three pairs of rubber plugs in different sizes, so the earbuds should fit in any ear canal out there. Especially the short charging cable is very practical, because we are all always in need for short USB cables, aren’t we?

The earbuds are operated via a small touch surface on the outside of the earbuds: tap once to pause, tap again to play, long tap to turn on or off. Incoming calls can be accepted by a short tap and stalled by a long press.

The only strange thing is that there is no function to change the volume. We have never come across that before. How can that be? Normally, it is common to decrease the volume by long pressing on the left plug and to increase it by long pressing on the right one. Unfortunately, this is not possible with the Haylou GT1. So the volume must be changed here on the player itself. One should know that.

The charging box nice and small and round, so it fits in any jeans or shirt pocket. It is smaller than a matchbox and thus 100% mobile.

We didn’t notice any delays when watching videos thanks to Bluetooth 5.0. Video and sound were always perfectly in sync, even with videos played over network (tested with VLC Player on Android smartphone).

Summary

Bluetooth 5.0, long playtime and a really great, balanced sound – not self-evident for Earbuds under 20 euros. From us, a clear recommendation – provided that you can live with the fact that the volume can unfortunately not be changed directly via the earbuds and thus can only be changed on the player itself. Perhaps the manufacturer fixes this shortcoming with a firmware update.

✅ Great sound
✅ Long runtime
✅ Small and handy
✅ Bluetooth 5.0
✅ Great price

❌ No volume change possible

Banggood.com Direct Link: Haylou GT1 TWS Earbuds

15% Coupon Code!
Enter the following exclusive coupon code to receive a 15% discount on this headset (couipon valid until September 15, 2021): BG79f67a

Alternative: In-earbuds aren’t your thing? We’ve tested another pair of earbuds under 20 euros!

Haylou GT1 Earbuds bluetooth headset headphones banggood coupon mike vom mars blog test review

 


 
Editor rating: 4.5 / 5




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Technik & Reviews

Was taugen Bluetooth Earbuds unter 20 Euro?

Mike vom Mars Blog android banggood coupons bluetooth bluetooth 5.0 earbuds headset in-ear noise cancelling review test testbericht
 
Geschätzte Lesedauer: 9 Minuten

Bluetooth 5.0 Earbuds für unter 20 Euro? Kann das taugen? Wir haben ein günstiges Paar getestet und dabei eine kleine Überraschung erlebt.

Wer täglich Hörbücher oder Musik auf dem Weg zur Arbeit, beim Joggen oder Radfahren hört, kann sich mittlerweile gar nicht mehr vorstellen, wie nervig das Gezerre mit den Kabeln vor Jahren war. Auch die Klangqualität war (und ist immer noch) bei fast allen Kabel-Ohrstöpseln eine reine Qual. Kaum zu glauben dagegen, was sich hier in letzter Zeit im Bereich der Bluetooth-Kopfhörer, insbesondere Earbuds, getan hat.

Die Winzlinge verfügen mittlerweile nicht nur über einen oft erstaunlich guten Klang, sondern auch über eine beeindruckende Akkulaufzeit – und sind dank Ladebox überall und jederzeit schnell wieder aufgeladen.

Auch unser Earbud-Testpaar Haylou GT1 TWS fällt in diese Kategorie und ist für nicht einmal 20 Euro bei Banggood zu haben. Doch was taugen diese günstigen Earbuds?

Haylou GT1 Earbuds bluetooth headset headphones banggood coupon mike vom mars blog test review

 

Technische Daten

Haylou GT1 TWS Bluetooth Earbuds
Bluetooth Version:5.0
Farben:Schwarz, Weiss
Typ:In-Ear
Mikrophon / Telefonie:Ja
Wasserdicht:IPX5
Lautstärke:110dB
Impedanz:32 Ohm
Frequenzbereich:20 – 20kHz
Akku
Akkukapazität:Ladebox: 310mAh, 3.7V
Earbuds: 43mAh, 3.7V
Ladezeit:Ladebox: 2 Std.
Earbuds: 1.5 Std.
Standby:Ladebox: 4 Monate
Earbuds: 100 Std.

Allgemein

Die Earbuds sitzen in einer kleinen und handlichen Ladeschale, die nicht nur als Aufbewahrungsbox dient, sondern die Stöpsel auch jederzeit und überall wieder auflädt. Der Akku der Ladebox muss dank einer Kapazität von 310mAh nur ca. einmal pro Woche wieder aufgeladen werden (je nach Nutzungsdauer natürlich), was natürlich sehr praktisch ist und verfügt über eine Standby-Zeit von sage und schreibe bis zu vier Monaten. Das Laden der Box dauert ca. 2 Stunden und erfolgt über einen Micro-USB Eingang.

Sobald man die Stöpsel in die Ladebox legt, laden diese automatisch auf. Maximal dauert der Ladevorgang ca. 1.5 Stunden, die Stöpsel sind dann wieder gute 3.5 Stunden betriebsbereit, können aber auch jederzeit aus der Box genommen und verwendet werden. Die Stöpsel aktivieren sich automatisch, sobald man sie aus der Box nimmt und können dann mit einem Bluetooth-fähigen Smartphone, PC etc. verbunden werden. Soweit alles wie gewohnt.

Klang

Was beim Haylou GT1 wirklich sehr angenehm überrascht, ist der gute und ausgewogene Klang – und das bei einem Preis von unter 20 Euro. Hier klingt nichts blechern, die Bässe sind deutlich (allerdings nicht übertrieben) und knarzen nicht. Die Höhen sind klar und kristallin. Hier scheppert nichts. Schon der Klang out-of-the-box ist durchaus überzeugend und angenehm. Spielt man noch ein klein wenig mit dem Equalizer der VLC Player App, lässt er sich aber sogar noch einen Ticken verfeinern, bis das Klangbild wirklich extrem gut ist und sowohl für Techno, Goa, Eletronic, als auch Pop und Rock taugt. Auch Hörbücher (also Sprache) klingen auf den Haylou GT1 sehr angenehm. Wirklich gute Allrounder also, was für diesen günstigen Preis durchaus nicht zu erwarten wäre!

💡 Tipp: mit diesen Klangeinstellungen holt man das Beste aus den Haylou GT1:

Haylou GT1 Earbuds bluetooth headset headphones banggood coupon mike vom mars blog test review

 

Handling

Den Haylou GT1 Earbuds liegen neben einem kurzen, 15cm langen Micro-USB Ladekabel auch drei paar Gummistöpsel in verschiedenen Grössen bei, so das die Earbuds in jeden Gehörgang passen sollten. Besonders das kurze Ladekabel ist sehr praktisch, denn solch kurze USB-Kabel kann man immer gut brauchen.

Die Bedienung der Earbuds erfolgt über eine kleine Touchfläche an den Außenseiten der Stöpsel: einmal tippen für Pause, erneutes Tippen für Abspielen, langes Tippen für ein- oder ausschalten. Eingehende Anrufe können durch kurzes Tippen angenommen und durch langes Drücken abgewürgt werden.

Seltsam nur: es gibt keine Funktion zum Ändern der Lautstärke. Nanu? Das ist uns noch nie untergekommen. Wie kann das sein? Normalerweise ist es üblich, die Lautstärke durch langes Drücken auf den linken Stöpsel zu verringern und durch langes Drücken auf den rechten zu erhöhen. Bei den Haylou GT1 leider nicht möglich. Die Lautstärke muss hier also am Abspielgerät selbst geändert werden. Das sollte man wissen.

Die Ladebox schön klein und rund, so das sie in jede Jeans- oder Hemdtasche passt. Sie ist kleiner als eine Streichholzschachtel und somit 100% mobil.

Verzögerungen bei Gucken von Videos sind uns dank Bluetooth 5.0 keine aufgefallen. Bild und Ton waren immer perfekt synchron, selbst bei Videos, die über Netzwerk abgespielt werden (getestet mit VLC Player auf Android Smartphone).

Fazit

Bluetooth 5.0, lange Spielzeit und ein wirklich toller, ausgewogener Klang – nicht selbstverständlich für Earbuds unter 20 Euro. Von uns eine klare Empfehlung – sofern man damit leben kann, das die Lautstärke sich leider nicht über die Earbuds direkt ändern lässt und somit nur am Abspielgerät selbst geändert werden kann. Vielleicht behebt der Hersteller dieses Manko ja mit einem Firmware-Update.

✅ Sehr guter Klang
✅ Lange Laufzeit
✅ Handlich und klein
✅ Bluetooth 5.0
✅ Toller Preis

❌ Keine Lautstärkeänderung über Stöpsel möglich

Banggood.com Direktlink: Haylou GT1 TWS Earbuds

15% Gutschein Code! Gebt auf der Bestellseite diesen exklusiven Gutschein Code ein, um diese Earbuds 15% günstiger zu erhalten (Code gültig bis 15. September 2021): BG79f67a

Tipp: Wenn ihr über Banggood.com bestellt, wird die Mehrwertsteuer bereits beim Kauf eingezogen, muss also nicht nachträglich beim Zoll entrichtet werden. Die Lieferung erfolgt also bequem und stressfrei!

Alternative: In-Ear-Stöpsel sind nicht dein Ding? Wir haben ein weiteres Paar Earbuds unter 20 Euro getestet!

Haylou GT1 Earbuds bluetooth headset headphones banggood coupon mike vom mars blog test review

 


 
Redaktionswertung: 4.5 / 5




Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Diese Website verwendet Akismet, um Spam zu reduzieren. Erfahre mehr darüber, wie deine Kommentardaten verarbeitet werden.