All Categories

Review: Fullspeed TinyLeader 75mm Whoop

Mike vom Mars Blog 2s 3s caddx turtle v2 fullspeed runcam micro swift tiny leader 75 tiny whoop tinyleader whoop yellow screen
 
Estimated reading time: 16 minutes  Viewed 767 times

If you don’t want to forgo flying at bad weather – or just want to fly around in your house or garden – a Tiny Whoop is a good choice. These especially small mini FPV racers with propeller protection are light and robust. All the better if the little one allows for 3S lipos. We took a closer look at the Fullspeed Tiny Leader 75mm.

Fullspeed Tiny Leader 75mm

(German) fullspeed tiny leader 75mm caddx turtle v2 yellow screen runcam mods mike vom mars blog fullspeed tiny leader 75mm caddx turtle v2 yellow screen runcam mods mike vom mars blog

Tiny Leader 75mm (Original)

fullspeed tiny leader 75mm caddx turtle v2 yellow screen runcam mods mike vom mars blog

Tiny Leader 75mm (Original)

fullspeed tiny leader 75mm caddx turtle v2 yellow screen runcam mods mike vom mars blog

Tiny Leader 75mm (Original)

fullspeed tiny leader 75mm caddx turtle v2 yellow screen runcam mods mike vom mars blog whoop tiny whoop indoor

Tiny Leader 75mm (Original)

fullspeed tiny leader 75mm caddx turtle v2 yellow screen runcam mods mike vom mars blog

Tiny Leader 75mm (Original)

fullspeed tiny leader 75mm caddx turtle v2 yellow screen runcam mods mike vom mars blog

Tiny Leader 75mm (Original)

fullspeed tiny leader 75mm caddx turtle v2 yellow screen runcam mods whoop tiny whoop 2s 3s mike vom mars blog

Tiny Leader 75mm (Modded)

Runcam Micro Swift + Thingiverse Canopy

fullspeed tiny leader 75mm caddx turtle v2 yellow screen runcam mods

Tiny Leader 75mm (Modded)

Runcam Micro Swift + Thingiverse Canopy

fullspeed tiny leader 75mm caddx turtle v2 yellow screen runcam mods mike vom mars blog

Tiny Leader 75mm (Modded)

Runcam Micro Swift + Thingiverse Canopy

fullspeed tiny leader 75mm caddx turtle v2 yellow screen runcam mods mike vom mars blog

Tiny Leader 75mm (Modded)

Runcam Micro Swift + Thingiverse Canopy

fullspeed tiny leader 75mm caddx turtle v2 yellow screen runcam mods

Tiny Leader 75mm (Modded)

Runcam Micro Swift + Thingiverse Canopy

(German) fullspeed tiny leader 75mm caddx turtle v2 yellow screen runcam mods

Tiny Leader 75mm (Modded)

Runcam Micro Swift + Thingiverse Canopy

fullspeed tiny leader 75mm caddx turtle v2 yellow screen runcam mods mike vom mars blog

Tiny Leader 75mm (Modded)

Runcam Micro Swift + Thingiverse Canopy

fullspeed tiny leader 75mm caddx turtle v2 yellow screen runcam mods mike vom mars blog

Tiny Leader 75mm (Modded)

Runcam Micro Swift + Thingiverse Canopy + Thingiverse lipo holder

Ultimate Responsive Image Slider Plugin Powered By Weblizar

Tiny Whoops represent the smallest class of FPV racers. The Tiny Leader with its 75mm is not even the smallest representative. The first Whoops were actually limited to indoor use only, but thanks to stronger brushless motors and higher power consumption they can now be flown in the garden or park at moderate wind speeds without any problems.

Tiny Leader 75mm Specifications:
Flight Controller:FullSpeed FSD408 F411 FC, 16x16mm (M2)
MCU: STM32 F411
OSD: Betaflight OSD
Buzzer:
Receiver Types:FrSky / FlySky / DSMX
ESC: BLHeli_S 8A 1-3S
Camera: Standard Version:
Caddx Turbo Micro F2 1200TVL

HD Version:
Caddx Turtle V2 HD

VTX:Fullspeed TX600, 48 Channels, 25mW-600mW
Motors:1103 11000KV
Props:40mm 4-Blade Props, 1.5mm Shaft Hole
Frame:75mm
Weight:41g

Exclusive Banggood Coupon Codes

▪ For our readers we have received exclusive discount coupon codes from Banggood, with which you can save up to 25% when buying Mavic, Spark, Mini FPV Racers and accessories such as Runcam Split, FrSky XLITE, antennas, etc. You can find these coupons on our coupons page. This section is constantly updated, so check back often.

HD contra SD

fullspeed tiny leader 75mm caddx turtle v2 yellow screen runcam mods whoop tiny whoop 2s 3s mike vom mars blog

Yellow Screen

The Tiny Leader comes in two flavors: with a standard SD camera and with an HD camera. The latter holds an SD card to record your flights in 1080p 60FPS. To install HD cameras in ever smaller FPV racers is a nice gimmick that many have been waiting for for years. Unfortunately, these tiny cameras aren’t really mature yet. The image quality is good, but the stability and durability of these cameras for use in racers isn’t really suitable yet.

We decided for the Tiny Leader with HD camera (the Caddx Turtle V2), but the Turtle was already defective from the beginning and showed a static, yellow screen only. Also a replacement Turtle, which Banggood kindly sent us, showed the same yellow static screen from the beginning. It turned out that many Caddx Turtle users seem to have this issue as well.

So after two Caddx Turtle cameras arrived in defective condition, we equipped our Tiny Leader with a good old Runcam Micro Swift, which you should always have at home. The Micro Swift not only delivers a perfect picture and is almost indestructible, but also fits perfectly into the Tiny Leader. It also makes the Whoop a bit lighter, since the Caddx Turtle’s additional PCB board is also omitted then.

Unfortunately Caddx hasn’t responded at all to our requests yet. While Banggood delivered perfect customer service as usual and helped us out with a replacement camera, Caddx showed exactly the opposite behaviour: consequently ignoring any customer requests. Too bad, so we can’t write anything about the Turtle V2 – except maybe that you should better choose the Tiny Leader with SD camera to be on the safe side.

Equipment

Otherwise, the Tiny Leader 75 comes with everything a good Whoop needs: strong and fast 11.000KV brushless morors, 8A ESCs that use 2S or even 3S batteries (ideal for outdoor use) and a strong video transmitter that broadcasts from 25mW up to 600mW and covers 48 channels.

Unfortunately, our test version didn’t contain any accessories, so we can’t write anything about that. Since the props are not only small and robust, but also protected by propguards, they are nearly indestructible. Replacement propellers can’t do any harm, but you can do without them for now. The fact that our Tiny Leader didn’t even have a rechargeable battery included (as it is a test version) is a shame, because we could only test it with a 3S 650mAh Lipo and can’t say anything about the flight characteristics of the normally included battery.

How does the Tiny Leader perform?

The Tiny Leader performs with both 2S and 3S lipos, which is of course a highlight. For indoor use, 2S lipos are ideal while you would like to use 3S lipos for outdoor tracks. With 3S batteries the Tiny Leader performs a lot faster and more aggressive.

The flight characteristics are very lively and agile, although we could only test this with a relatively heavy Tattu 3S 650mAh battery (56g). This small Whoop is indeed much more agile and powerful than you might think at first. The 11.000KV motors really have a lot of power – especially with 3S batteries. You should reduce the rates a little in Betaflight, otherwise the Tiny Leader might feel a bit tippy in the air. With moderate rates (about 600 deg/s) it flies much better and is almost perfect to handle. For indoor use even lower rates (or a 2S lipo) would be appropriate. Ideal are 3S lipos with up to 50g weight or 2S batteries with maximum 30-40g weight.

The configuration in Betaflight is fast and simple. The basic settings are actually quite good and you don’t have to change much here, except for lower rates. You also might want to adjust the OSD to your own needs here. The FrSky receiver built into our Tiny Leader binds without problems. The range of the Whoop is however somewhat limited, which is mainly due to the misplaced antennas, which have been placed somewhere between the Propguards. Both the receiver and FPV antennas should ideally be placed pointing upwards. This is done quickly though.

The FPV antenna is attached to the transmitter using an IPEX plug, so you can exchange it for a better (no soldering required), if you like to do so.

The canopy of the Tiny Leader protects the interior safely and reliably in a crash – but unfortunately only allows a relatively rigid camera position. Thingiverse already has a 3d-printable replacement canopy, which not only allows a little more camera angle, but also has a holder for the antenna, so that it can be easily mounted upwards. You can also modify this 3d model to customize the canopy to your own needs.

Unfortunately the enclosed battery holder of the Tiny Leader is a bit awkward, as it only allows the use of special 2S rod batteries. If you want to use lipos of your choice, you should print out our universal battery holder for the Tiny Leader, which allows you to strap on any differernt sized lipos of your choice.

Unfortunately we can’t say anything about the built-in SD camera or the HD camera (Caddx Turtle V2). The latter was defective in our case and also a replacement Turtle V2 unfortunately showed exactly the same error (“Yellow Screen”). However, the Runcam Micro Swift we finally used with the Tiny Leader is a great alternative. It delivers a perfect picture, is almost indestructible and it also results in a lighter Whoop than with the heavier Caddx Turtle V2, which also needs an extra PCB board.

Summary

The Fullspeed Tiny Leader 75 is a great Whoop, which makes a very good figure. Thanks to 2S and 3S battery support it can be used in both, indoor and outdoor situations. The 600mW video transmitter and the 11.000KV motors provide enough power for all kinds of manoeuvres. If the Tiny Leader is too agile for you, reduce the rates a bit and you’ll get a very easy to handle but powerful Whoop.

Unfortunately we can’t recommend the built-in camera of the HD version (Caddx Turtle V2), because it seems to have a very high failure rate and the support of Caddx… well… let’s say it’s suboptimal. But if you prefer the cheaper SD version or a Runcam Micro Swift for the Tiny Leader, you will definitely enjoy this Power Whoop.

With the Tattu 3S 650mAh batteries used by us in the test flights the Tiny Leader is quite fast and agile with about 3 minutes of flight time (aggressive flying style). This is good standard. The fact that the Tiny Leader also flies with 3S batteries is a big plus, because most Whoops can handle 2S batteries only.

Another plus: the motor cables are plugged in instead of being soldered. So there are no problems with bad solder joints. The motor plugs can also be easily removed to better get to the insides of the Tiny Leader.

The Tiny Leader makes a very good impression (except for the Caddx Turtle HD camera). This robust Whoop forgives almost any kind of crash. Apart from the HD camera there is not much that can break here, which is why we once again recommend the standard version with SD camera, which in our opinion has a better price/performance ratio.

Tiny Leader 7% Off Coupon Code

Exclusive coupon for our readers:

Use the coupon code Toyho to activate a 7% off discount when ordering the Tiny Leader.

Tiny Leader 75mm & Accessories:
Tiny Leader 75mm SD Version– Coupon Code (7% Off): Toyho
Tiny Leader 75mm HD Version – Coupon Code (7% Off): Toyho
Caddx Turtle V2 HD Cam
Tiny Leader 40mm 4-Blade Propeller 1.5mm
Tiny Leader 4-in-1 ESC Board
Tiny Leader 1103 11000KV 1-3S Motor
Runcam Micro Swift
 
Thingiverse: Tiny Leader Canopy
Thingiverse: Tiny Leader Universal Lipo Holder
fullspeed tiny leader 75mm caddx turtle v2 yellow screen runcam mods

 

You think this article raised lots of questions? Or you're interested into this topic and would like to know more about? Want to express your personal oppinion? Then feel free to drop a comment here.

Mike vom Mars Blog - mike-vom-mars.comAuthor: Mike vom Mars
A couple of years ago, Mike emigrated from his home planet to Earth to study and examine the human species. His findings offer a deep insight into the nature of human beings and their strange society.


 
Editor rating: 4.0 / 5




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Alle Beiträge

Review: Fullspeed TinyLeader 75mm Whoop

Mike vom Mars Blog 2s 3s caddx turtle v2 fullspeed runcam micro swift tiny leader 75 tiny whoop tinyleader whoop yellow screen
 
Geschätzte Lesedauer: 16 Minuten

Wer auch bei schlechtem Wetter nicht aufs Fliegen verzichten -oder im Haus oder dem Garten herumflitzen möchte- ist mit einem Tiny Whoop gut bedient. Diese besonders kleinen Mini FPV Racer mit Propellerschutz sind nicht nur leicht, sondern auch robust. Um so besser, wenn der kleine auch 3S Lipos schluckt und damit sogar auf der großen Wiese und bei Wind ordentlich abgeht. Wir haben uns den Fullspeed Tiny Leader genauer angesehen.

Fullspeed Tiny Leader 75mm

fullspeed tiny leader 75mm caddx turtle v2 yellow screen runcam mods mike vom mars blog fullspeed tiny leader 75mm caddx turtle v2 yellow screen runcam mods mike vom mars blog

Tiny Leader 75mm (Original)

fullspeed tiny leader 75mm caddx turtle v2 yellow screen runcam mods mike vom mars blog

Tiny Leader 75mm (Original)

fullspeed tiny leader 75mm caddx turtle v2 yellow screen runcam mods mike vom mars blog

Tiny Leader 75mm (Original)

fullspeed tiny leader 75mm caddx turtle v2 yellow screen runcam mods mike vom mars blog

Tiny Leader 75mm (Original)

fullspeed tiny leader 75mm caddx turtle v2 yellow screen runcam mods mike vom mars blog

Tiny Leader 75mm (Original)

fullspeed tiny leader 75mm caddx turtle v2 yellow screen runcam mods mike vom mars blog

Tiny Leader 75mm (Original)

fullspeed tiny leader 75mm caddx turtle v2 yellow screen runcam mods whoop tiny whoop 2s 3s mike vom mars blog

Tiny Leader 75mm (Modded)

Runcam Micro Swift + Thingiverse Canopy

fullspeed tiny leader 75mm caddx turtle v2 yellow screen runcam mods

Tiny Leader 75mm (Modded)

Runcam Micro Swift + Thingiverse Canopy

fullspeed tiny leader 75mm caddx turtle v2 yellow screen runcam mods mike vom mars blog

Tiny Leader 75mm (Modded)

Runcam Micro Swift + Thingiverse Canopy

fullspeed tiny leader 75mm caddx turtle v2 yellow screen runcam mods mike vom mars blog

Tiny Leader 75mm (Modded)

Runcam Micro Swift + Thingiverse Canopy

fullspeed tiny leader 75mm caddx turtle v2 yellow screen runcam mods

Tiny Leader 75mm (Modded)

Runcam Micro Swift + Thingiverse Canopy

fullspeed tiny leader 75mm caddx turtle v2 yellow screen runcam mods

Tiny Leader 75mm (Modded)

Runcam Micro Swift + Thingiverse Canopy

fullspeed tiny leader 75mm caddx turtle v2 yellow screen runcam mods mike vom mars blog

Tiny Leader 75mm (Modded)

Runcam Micro Swift + Thingiverse Canopy

fullspeed tiny leader 75mm caddx turtle v2 yellow screen runcam mods mike vom mars blog

Tiny Leader 75mm (Modded)

Runcam Micro Swift + Thingiverse Canopy + Thingiverse lipo holder

Ultimate Responsive Image Slider Plugin Powered By Weblizar

Tiny Whoops stellen quasi die kleinste Klasse der FPV Racer dar. Hier ist der Tiny Leader mit seinen 75mm noch nicht einmal der kleinste Vertreter. Waren die ersten Whoops eigentlich nur auf den indoor-Einsatz beschränkt, lassen sie sich mittlerweile dank stärkerer brushless Motoren und höherer Stromaufnahme auch problemlos im Garten oder Park bei moderaten Windstärken fliegen.

Tiny Leader 75mm Ausstattung:
Flight Controller:FullSpeed FSD408 F411 FC, 16x16mm (M2)
MCU: STM32 F411
OSD: Betaflight OSD
Buzzer:
Receiver Types:FrSky / FlySky / DSMX
ESC: BLHeli_S 8A 1-3S
Camera: Standard Version:
Caddx Turbo Micro F2 1200TVL

HD Version:
Caddx Turtle V2 HD

VTX:Fullspeed TX600, 48 Channels, 25mW-600mW
Motoren:1103 11000KV
Props:40mm 4-Blade Props, 1.5mm Shaft Hole
Frame:75mm
Gewicht:41g

Exklusive Banggood Rabatt Codes

▪ Für unsere Leser haben wir von Banggood exklusive Rabatt Coupon Codes bekommen, mit denen ihr beim Kauf von Mavic, Spark, Mini FPV Racers und Zubehör wie Runcam Split, FrSky XLITE, Antennen usw. bis zu 25% sparen könnt. Diese Coupons findet ihr auf unserer Coupon Seite. Diese wird ständig aktualisiert, also schaut öfter dort vorbei.

HD oder SD?

fullspeed tiny leader 75mm caddx turtle v2 yellow screen runcam mods whoop tiny whoop 2s 3s mike vom mars blog

Yellow Screen

Der Tiny Leader kommt in zwei Geschmacksrichtungen: mit „normaler“ SD Kamera, als auch mit HD Kamera. Letztere fasst eine SD Karte, auf der man seine Flüge in 1080p 60FPS filmen kann. HD Kameras in immer kleineren FPV Racern zu verbauen ist ein nettes Gimmick, auf das viele seit Jahren gewartet haben.

Leider aber sind diese winzigen Kameras noch nicht wirklich ausgereift. Die Bildqualität ist zwar sehr gut, die Stabilität und Haltbarkeit dieser Kameras für den Einsatz in Racern aber noch nicht wirklich geeignet.

Wir haben uns zwar für den Tiny Leader mit HD Kamera (der Caddx Turtle V2) entschieden, diese war jedoch schon von Anfang an defekt und zeigt leider nur ein gelbes Standbild. Auch eine Ersatzkamera, die Banggood uns netterweise schickte, zeigte von Anfang an nur einen gelben Bildschirm. Dieses Problem scheinen viele Nutzer der Caddx Turtle zu haben.

Nachdem also zwei Caddx Turtle Kameras nacheinander den Geist aufgegeben haben (entweder während des Transports oder bereits bei der Fertigung), haben wir unseren Tiny Leader mit einer guten alten Runcam Micro Swift versehen, die man immer zuhause haben sollte. Diese liefert nicht nur ein perfektes Bild und ist nahezu unzerstörbar, sondern passt auch noch perfekt in den Tiny Leader. Zudem macht es den Whoop noch einmal um einiges leichter, da das Zusatzboard der Caddx Turtle ebenfalls wegfällt.

Leider hat Caddx bis heute nicht auf unsere Anfragen reagiert. Während Banggood wie gewohnt perfekten Kundenservice lieferte und uns mit Ersatz aushalf, scheint dieser Begriff bei Caddx noch völlig unbekannt zu sein. Schade, so können wir leider nichts über die Turtle V2 schreiben – ausser vielleicht, das man sich lieber für den Tiny Leader mit SD Kamera entscheiden sollte, um auf Nummer sicher zu gehen.

Ausstattung

Ansonsten bringt der Tiny Leader 75 alles mit, was ein guter Whoop braucht: starke und drehfreudige 11.000KV brushless Mororen, 8A ESCs, die sogar 3S Lipos schlucken (für den Ausseneinsatz ideal) und auch einen starken Videosender, der mit 25mW bis 600mW sendet und 48 Kanäle abdeckt.

In unserer Testversion war leider keinerlei Zubehör enthalten, weshalb wir leider nichts darüber schreiben können. Da die Props nicht nur klein und robust, sondern auch durch Propguards geschützt sind, sind diese nahezu unzerstörbar. Ersatz-Propeller können zwar nicht schaden, aber hier kommt man durchaus erst mal ohne aus. Das unserem Tiny Leader nicht mal ein Akku beilag (da Testversion) ist allerdings schon schade, denn so konnten wir ihn nur mit einem 3S 650mAh Lipo testen und können nichts über die Flugeigenschaften des normalerweise beiliegenden Akkus sagen.

Wie macht der Tiny Leader sich?

Das der Tiny Leader sowohl 2S, als auch 3S Lipos schluckt, ist natürlich ein Highlight. Für den indoor Einsatz sind 2S Lipos ideal. Hier muß der Whoop nicht abgehen, wie eine Rakete. Für die Wiese sollte man dann aber eher einen 3S Lipo umschnallen, so flitzt der kleine noch einmal deutlich schneller umher und steckt auch Wind recht gut weg.

Die Flugeigenschaften sind, obwohl wir das nur mit einem relativ schweren Tattu 3S 650mAh Akku (56g) testen konnten, sehr spritzig und agil. Der kleine Whoop geht deutlich spritziger ab, als man anfangs denkt. In den 11.000KV Motoren steckt wirklich -vor allem mit 3S Lipos- viel Power. Allerdings sollte man in Betaflight die Rates ein wenig herabsetzen, da er sich sonst etwas kippelig fliegt. Mit moderaten Rates (so um die 600 deg/s) fliegt er sich schon deutlich besser und ist nahezu perfekt zu handeln. Für den Indoor Einsatz wären sogar noch niedrigere Rates (oder eben ein 2S Lipo) angebracht. Ideal sind hier 3S Lipos mit bis zu 50g Gewicht oder 2S Akkus mit maximal 30-40g Gewicht. Damit fliegt der Tiny Leader sich am besten.

Die Konfiguration in Betaflight ist problemlos und schnell gemacht. Die Grundeinstellungen sind eigentlich schon recht gut und hier muß eigentlich nicht mehr viel geändert werden, ausser eben die Rates ein wenig herunterzunehmen und das OSD seinem eigenen Geschmack anzupassen. Der in unserem Tiny Leader verbaute FrSky Empfänger bindet problemlos. Die Reichweite des Whoops ist allerdings etwas eingeschränkt, was vor allem an den etwas unglücklich verlegten Antennen liegt, die irgendwo zwischen den Propguards verlegt wurden. Sowohl die Empfänger-, als auch FPV Antenne sollten idealerweise nach oben zeigend verlegt werden. Das ist aber schnell gemacht.

Die FPV Antenne ist übrigens mit einem IPEX Stecker am Sender befestigt, so das man diese auch ohne zu Löten gegen eine bessere tauschen kann, wenn man möchte.

Das Canopy (die Haube) des Tiny Leader schützt die Innereien sicher und zuverlässig bei einem Crash – erlaubt aber leider nur eine relativ starre Kameraposition. Hier gibt es bei Thingiverse aber bereits ein Ersatz-Canopy zum Selberdrucken, das nicht nur etwas mehr Kamerawinkel erlaubt, sondern auch eine Halterung für die Antenne hat, so das man diese gut nach oben verlegen kann. Hier kann man sich also Ersatzhauben einfach selber drucken oder diese sogar weiter modifizieren.

Etwas umständlich ist beim Tiny Leader leider der beiligende Akkuhalter, der eigentlich nur den Einsatz spezieller 2S Stabakkus erlaubt. Wer hier Lipos seiner Wahl nutzen möchte, sollte sich unseren Universal-Akkuhalter für den Tiny Leader ausdrucken, der es erlaubt, beliebige Lipos in verschiedenen Größen umzuschnallen.

Leider können wir weder etwas über die verbaute SD Kamera, als auch die HD Kamera (Caddx Turtle V2) sagen. Letztere war bei uns defekt und auch ein Ersatzexemplar zeigte leider den selben Fehler („Yellow Screen“). Die von uns verbaute Runcam Micro Swift macht sich jedoch prima im Tiny Leader, liefert ein perfektes Bild und ist nahezu unzerstörbar. Und etwas leichter ist der Tiny Leader 75 mit der Runcam Micro Swift auch, als mit der schwereren Caddx Turtle V2, die auch noch ein extra PCB Board auf dem Stack des Leaders benötigt.

Fazit

Der Fullspeed Tiny Leader 75 ist ein toller Whoop, der dank 2S und 3S-Lipo Unterstützung sowohl indoor, als auch outdoor eine sehr gute Figur macht. Der bis zu 600mW starke Videosender und die 11.000KV Motoren liefern genug Power, um den Whoop durch alle möglichen Areale zu jagen. Wem der Tiny Leader mit 3S Lipos zu spritzig ist, kann die Rates in Betaflight ein gutes Stück herabsetzen und erhält so einen sehr gut zu lenkenden Micro Racer.

Die verbaute Kamera der HD-Version (Caddx Turtle V2) können wir zu diesem Zeitpunkt leider nicht empfehlen, da diese anscheinend eine sehr hohe Ausfallrate hat und der Support von Caddx… nun ja, sagen wir mal… suboptimal ist. Wer stattdessen aber auf die günstigere SD-Variante zurückgreift oder dem kleinen eine Runcam Micro Swift gönnt, hat auf jeden Fall Freude mit diesem Power-Whoop.

Mit den von uns im Test benutzten Tattu 3S 650mAh Akkus fliegt er sich sehr spritzig und flott mit etwa 3 Minuten Flugzeit bei aggressivem Flugstil, was in etwa Standard ist. Das der Tiny Leader sich auch mit 3S Lipos fliegt, ist ein großer Pluspunkt, denn hier trennt sich bei Whoops die Spreu vom Weizen. Wer unter seinen Tiny Whoop auch einen 3S Akku schnallen kann, ist klar im Vorteil.

Weiterer Pluspunkt: die Motorenkabel sind eingesteckt anstatt verlötet. So gibt es keine Probleme mit sich lösenden Lötstellen und die Motorenstecker können auch jederzeit einfach entfernt werden, um besser an die Innereien des Tiny Leader zu gelangen.

Der Tiny Leader macht einen sehr stabilen Eindruck (die Caddx Turtle HD Kamera mal ausgenommen) und verzeiht viele Crashes. Ausser der HD Kamera gibt es nicht viel, was hier kaputt gehen kann, weshalb wir noch einmal zur Standardversion mit SD-Kamera raten, die unserer Meinung nach ein besseres Preis- / Leistungsverhältnis bietet.

Tiny Leader 10% Rabatt Code

Exklusiv für unsere Leser:

Mit dem folgenden Rabattcode können die ersten zehn Besteller über unseren Blog einen Rabatt von 10% auf den Tiny Leader bei Banggood aktivieren (gültig bis 31.05.). Gebt dazu einfach folgenden Code auf der Bestellseite (siehe nachfolgende Links) ein: OELMmvm.

Sollte obiger Code bereits vergriffen sein, könnt ihr mit dem Code Toyho immer noch einen Rabatt von 7% aktivieren.

Tiny Leader 75mm und Zubehör:
Tiny Leader 75mm SD Version – Rabatt Codes: OELMmvm Toyho
Tiny Leader 75mm HD Version – Rabatt Codes: OELMmvm Toyho
Caddx Turtle V2 HD Cam
Tiny Leader 40mm 4-Blade Propeller 1.5mm
Tiny Leader 4-in-1 ESC Board
Tiny Leader 1103 11000KV 1-3S Motor
Runcam Micro Swift
 
Thingiverse: Tiny Leader Canopy
Thingiverse: Tiny Leader Universal Lipo Holder
fullspeed tiny leader 75mm caddx turtle v2 yellow screen runcam mods

 

Seltsam? Aber so steht es hier geschrieben... Ihr habt Fragen, Anregungen oder vielleicht sogar eine völlig andere Meinung zu diesem Artikel? Dann postet einen Kommentar.

Mike vom Mars Blog - mike-vom-mars.comAutor: Mike vom Mars
Mike emigrierte vor einigen Jahren von seinem Heimatplaneten auf die Erde, um das Leben am wohl seltsamsten Ort des Universums zu studieren. Seiner Bitte "bringt mich zu eurem Führer" wurde bisher nicht entsprochen.


 
Redaktionswertung: 4.0 / 5




Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Diese Website verwendet Akismet, um Spam zu reduzieren. Erfahre mehr darüber, wie deine Kommentardaten verarbeitet werden.